We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great lunch spot”
Review of O'happy - CLOSED

O'happy
Price range: $9 - $20
Cuisines: European, French, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: It is a small and charming restaurant overlooking the sea, near the Old Port.Pizzas, salads, meats, fresh pasta, soups, fish, desserts,always fresh products.If you are looking for a place where to celebrate you birthday, you anniversary or any other occasion, we will be happy to provide you with different ideas which will make this moment unforgettable.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“great lunch spot”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

This is a nice friendly little bar right by the beach next to the raddison blu we had a few beers and enjoyed the view we did not eat but food looked very acceptable at very very good prices for cannes ideal for lunch when having abeach day

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nomorespain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    8
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food and service for a great price. Excellent value.”
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

The quality of the food was excellent as was the service. All for a more than reasonable price. Will happily go back anytime.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MAG944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tijuana, Mexico
1 review
“super,very good food”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

[iminent=NvPbocgUWfOB] Very, very nice place. Food is amazing, peoples are very good,and there served the very best pizza in Cannes))))

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alian q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Super!”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

The people are very nice, they really care about the size of the portions. The portions are real big and the food is 100% fresh. We came here three times a week.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eli1234561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good healthy snack but left a bit smelly”
Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

Took a break from the beach for lunch, searched all along the street but the name of the restaurant on the sign is so small! The menu was reasonably priced, but rather long. There were no tables outside so we had to sit inside, the smell from the kitchen was very strong and after we got back to our hotel we both had to shower to remove the smell of spices. We had the Greek salad, salmon salad, milkshake and fries with feta. All were basic, but tasty and pretty healthy. Overall decent, but I don't need to go back.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank TorontoFoodie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O'happy also viewed

Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing