We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Denise”
Review of La Cave Forville

La Cave Forville
Ranked #132 of 935 Restaurants in Cannes
Cuisines: Seafood, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: phone: 04 93 39 45 09
Reviewed April 5, 2017 via mobile

What an incredible experience! The view down into the cavern and then back up to the top when you reach the bottom is spectacular! We chose to walk down and up the 550 steps.....but you can take an elevator. The walk through the cavern to reach the boat ride through the cave is very interesting,so is the boat ride. The guided tour through the cave is incredible! So glad we chose to visit this unique cave!

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank DeniseT2210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 95 reviews

Reviewed November 23, 2016

We first went to Le Cave after a bit of shopping at the market and return each time we come to Cannes. The menu is great and varies, although we tend to stick to charcuterie or grilled moules. The owner is very friendly and his little schnauzer, Jikka, welcomes one and all with a friendly bark.

If you visit Marche Forville, add a stop to Le Cave

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2016 via mobile

Nice place at the market...just stop by but not really something special....the market ( mondays flea market) was very nice not that crowded

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Thearchitectbln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2015

We chose this place on Tripadvisor during our stopover in Cannes. What a great decision! We absolutely loved this little gem. My wife was craving oysters and La Cave Forville lived up to its high rating for its fresh seafood. It was also fun to watch our oysters being shucked right behind us.
Our waiter crew were extremely friendly and very helpful with translations and describing the menu. We had the oysters and the mixed meat plate which were both fresh and tasty. We asked our male waiter to recommend some wines to us. He was very helpful and brought us a couple of bottles out to have a little taste which was great. The wines we ended up having were great, and we ended up having a couple more glasses of them.
If in Cannes, try stop over at this little restaurant and give it a try, it is definitely worth it.

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SunnyMirch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2015 via mobile

We loved our lunch here. Clearly a locals-hang-out, the wine we were recommended was a hit and the charcuterie platter was perfect. Planning to go back for the oysters soon!

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank PaperArtsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Cave Forville also viewed

Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to La Cave Forville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing