We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing night ay Baoli”

Baoli Beach Restaurant
Ranked #300 of 970 Restaurants in Cannes
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed March 31, 2019 via mobile

I was a bit concerned after reading the mixed reviews however I LOVED my night at Baoli. Yes it is very expensive but we had the best time. I had scallops with truffle pureed potatoes (aka mash) and it was DELICIOUS. The DJ was playing very loudly but it was fun! And the staff were all really happy and friendly. This is a fun restaurant for lively people who want to have a good time, if that isn't for you then don't go but we LOVED it and would 100% go back

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank isabelle275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (425)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 425 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2018 via mobile

Been here 3 times before, always had a good time. Place now has really gone down hill. Sushi was grim and the place stank like a Weatherspoons. Never going again. Spent over £1k and the service, food, atmosphere, vibe, music, cocktails were all below par.

Pains me to say it as used to like this place, but AVOID!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank tumbleweeds1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2018 via mobile

When you enter, the place makes you feel you are in a special place where every detail has been taken care of. The staff are super attentive and the benchmark for friendly service. But the fun starts when the DJ starts having fun, with carefully selected music, at different volumes, that get everyone dancing at their tables. And soon dinner becomes... fun. The food is exquisite. 16 different people, 16 different appetizers and plates, 16 different smiles of satisfaction that night.
And if you want to continue the fun, at 11.00pm, dinner is over and the DJ beats the drums to dance fever, indoors, until you drop.
Prices are french-riviera-high, especially the wines which are way overpriced (4X!), but it is definitely a must, at least once in a lifetime.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Dimitri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2018 via mobile

The photos and hype led us to believe we were in for a classy evening. We were disappointed. There is so much wrong with this place. From the hostesses at the front desk whose faces look like they would crack if they were to smile (luckily for them their look was constant sour aloofness), to the inattentive waiters, to the cheap loud music which the DJ played at club-level volume from around 9pm while we were still having dinner. It is a place trying to be exclusive while not understanding class or sophistication at all. It is the definition of nouveau riche. The prices are ridiculously high for what you get. The food is quite normal Côte d’Azur cuisine, however not worth EUR 50 for a steak, for example. The drinks are extremely overpriced (a bottle of sparkling water was EUR 10). If you want to rub shoulders with the kind of people who appear in/watch reality TV, you will like this place. Otherwise I’d advise you to give it a wide berth and find one of the many other restaurants in Cannes.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank abqz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2018 via mobile

The waitors were very attentive until we have ordered and up to serving first course ... thereafter, we waited for hours.

The food was overpriced for the quality served.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank OliverK324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baoli Beach Restaurant also viewed

Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Baoli Beach Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing