We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“such a find.... pity I had to work!!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
bkell2016
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“such a find.... pity I had to work!!”
Reviewed December 19, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I so enjoyed my stay in palais de la plage - the perfect location close on the beach but only a few minutes stroll from the marina/town/congress centre.
The apartment is just ovely and really well equipped for a short or longer stay. Sabine looked after the arrival and departure details and was just so helpful... The owners left a wonderful manual with lots of tips to ensure we enjoyed our time in Cannes to the full.
My favourite part however, was spending time on the beautiful terrace - 17 degrees in December!!!
It was just a pity I had to work... I will definitely be back again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 1, 2017
Many thanks for your wonderful review. I'm delighted that you enjoyed the proximity of the beach/sea and the short walk to the Croisette.
Hopefully you will have the opportunity to stay with us again.
Best Regards
Ciaran
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate J
NYC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic location and amazing apartment”
Reviewed December 14, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for 2- weeks. The owner was extremely helpful and responsive. The apartment itself is located right across the beach and so it very convenient (tons of bars and restaurants within walking distance). It is also very clean with air conditioning in every room ( a must have in the summer). I would highly recommend this rental both for its location, aesthetic appeal and last but not least, a very courteous owner.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 16, 2016
Hi Kate,
Many thanks for your glowing review. I'm delighted that all worked out so well for you and I must say it was a pleasure dealing with you. I'd love to welcome you back again to Cannes in the not too distant future.
Best regards
Ciaran
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrea d
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You're gonna love it. We didn't want to leave.”
Reviewed August 9, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of six stayed in the apartment at the end of June, beginning of July. We all loved the apartment and were sad to have to leave. We can't wait to return. Everything was just perfect; interaction with the owner and Sabine, the local person managing the apartment, the apartment, the beach, all just perfect.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2016
Hi Andrea,
Many thanks for your wonderful review - we're delighted that you and your family enjoyed our apartment and your stay in Cannes. I will pass on your compliments to Sabine.
We'd really love to welcome you back again in the not too distant future.
Best regards
Ciaran
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shirlonli...
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Home from Home!”
Reviewed June 14, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
3
people found this review helpful

A fabulous sea front apartment with incredible views! Very comfortable throughout, just as the photos show. Only 3days in, and feeling very chilled. In a great location close to the marina, near great beachside restaurants and bars. Spent most of the day relaxing on the verandah. If anyone is thinking of staying here, just do it! With Ciaran the owner extremely attentive, and Sabine ready to welcome you, would definitely book again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Some noise from an apartment undergoing renovation within the complex
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 15, 2016
Many thanks for your kind words. I'm delighted that you like the apartment and the local area so much - it's always nice to hear that our guests are enjoying the facilities and relaxing. Hopefully you'll enjoy the rest of your stay and of course it would be fantastic to have you back again in the future.
Best regards
Ciaran
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southsea
Reviewed April 11, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and facilities
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 12, 2016
Many thanks for your kind words. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay and found the apartment to be to your liking.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Cannes in the near future.
Best regards
Ciaran
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 6, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Located on a very busy road
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 11, 2016
Hi there Kenbeenthere, many thanks for your wonderful review and I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay, the wonderful beaches and beach restaurants opposite and the quay-side walk downtown. Indeed the road can be noisy, but this is I guess a trade off with being so close to the sea-front and yet so close to the city centre. I will pass on you kind words to Sabine. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future.
Best regards
Ciaran
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rob_3183
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Great apartment”
Reviewed September 23, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We had a great stay at this apartment. It's large, bright, spacious but importantly quiet (even being on a main road). The location right across from the beach was fantastic. It's well appointed and the host was very responsive to all questions and comments. We traveled with our 1-year old daughter and they provided a cot and high chair which was really appreciated. Would recommend to anyone and definitely rent again if we head back to Cannes.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, size
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 24, 2015
Many thanks for your wonderful review - I'm delighted that you enjoyed the apartment so much. I'd love to welcome you back to Cannes in the not so distant future.
Best regards
Ciaran
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing