We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lowest price we found
$239
View deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,086)
Filter reviews
1,086 results
Traveler rating
88
244
293
212
249
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
88
244
293
212
249
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 1,086 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2019

I cannot sleep at the room the weather was hot and no A/C, the building is to old not like in the provided pictures!!! So I don’t recommend any one to book this residence!!! I went to a rent another hotel so i can sleep with mu family

Room tip: There is no A/C!
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
Thank Pioneer43773346653
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SocialRoomPVCP, Guest Relations Manager at Pierre & Vacances Residence Cannes Verrerie, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2019

Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback on your stay at Cannes Verrerie, which is very useful to us. We are sorry to learn that you did not have a good experience at our residence and that you would not recommend it to other guests. Please note that guests have the possibility to rent a fan at the reception. Despite of your experiences at Cannes Verrerie, we still hope that you were able to enjoy the rest of your holidays.

Kind regards,

Pierre & Vacances Résidence Cannes Verrerie Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2019 via mobile

We visited this apartment block thinking we had booked a luxury apartment although the apartment we booked was lovely the communal hallways and general building let it down massively- it felt like prison in the hallways with gates and fob entry at every access point and strange people lurking at each door to enter when we did because they didn’t have a fob and who were we to question it. It was a shame as in the photos this place really does look the bee’s knees.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 720danicam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PascaleD924, Responsable réception at Pierre & Vacances Residence Cannes Verrerie, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2019

Dear 720danicam,

Thank you for sharing your opinion. I am really sorry you didn't like the residence. For a better comfort and to ensure the tranquility of our customers we have set up an access system with a badge. Which can sometimes be restrictive. however our residence is very well located in the city center and just near the sea.
I hope you will renew your confidence in Pierre et Vacances which offers many destinations all different from each other.

All my best regards
Pascale DAIGNEAU
Hosting Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2018 via mobile

Me and my friends recently stayed at the hotel for 4nights and it was a pleasant stay to say the least. Considering all the bad reviews which put us on edge. It was nearby to the buses which was about €1.50 one way and metro was around less than €3 one way. It was easy travel to central Cannes where there are loads of shops, restaurants and bars to choose from! As well as the beach too! There are a few supermarkets to buy bits and bobs from, cafes and food spots around the hotel but more variety in the main city. We were also able to visit Nice which was around €4-€5 return on metro. However make sure to check the last trains as its usually around 10ish but there are still buses that are running. The view made our stay worthwhile and being right on the beachfront too!
BUT the beds were way too squeaky so it doesn’t help when you twist and turn at night! It said it fitted 7 adults perfectly however it only comfortably fitted 6 and luckily a friend dropped out! Internet was the worst. There weren’t as many sockets so we were all taking turns to charge. The hotel only provided 1 toilet roll and after that you had to buy your own! We even asked for spare towels to bring to the beach but said they couldn’t provide any as our stay was less than 7 days. Rooms are quite dim even with the lights on especially where the bunk beds were situated. The toilet walls are very thin, all the doors made so much noice and there was only 1 mirror in the hallway (besides the toilet one) and with everyone trying to get ready the apartment in general was a bit too cosy.
Apartment provided cups, cutlery, plates, pots etc. You have to ask for an iron if you need one. This hotel did us well for our time.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank shelleymaeveronicat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PascaleD924, Responsable réception at Pierre & Vacances Residence Cannes Verrerie, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2018

Dear Shelley-Mae Ver... T,

Thank you for having shared your opinion on Tripadvisor. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. i take note of all your remarks to improve our facilities.
All my best regards
Pascale DAIGNEAU
Hosting Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2018

Smelly, dirty room, Ants in the room, far too small for 5 persons. staff we seen during our stay couldn't do anything to help, left early to go to another hotel.very expensive for very poor facilities and service. would not stay with these again.

Room tip: not suitable for families in the same room.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
Thank pamelac934
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascale D, Responsable réception at Pierre & Vacances Residence Cannes Verrerie, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2018

Dear Pamela C,

Thank you for sharing your opinion. I regret you don't enjoyed your stay in our residence and I take note of all your remarks which help us to improve our services. The satisfaction of our guests is very important for us.
All my best regards
Pascale DAIGNEAU
Hosting Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2018

Small appartment - noice from train passing by directly by the building. Nice pool area but lot of noise from children. General brush up requested for the building.
High price compaired to standard of appartment

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
Thank lporsgaard
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascale D, Responsable réception at Pierre & Vacances Residence Cannes Verrerie, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2018

Dear lporsgaard,

Thank you for sharing your comments. I take note of your remarks in order to improve our services.
All my best regards
Pascale DAIGNEAU
Hosting Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews