We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My home in Cannes”
Review of Hotel Esperanto

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Esperanto
Ranked #46 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

I have been going to the MIPCOM conference in Cannes for many years now. 5 or 6 years back, I managed to get booked into Hotel Esperanto and have stayed every year since. It feels like my home in Cannes. I love my comfortable room and my little balcony. It is only about a 10 minute walk to the Palais and the water. The train station is even closer. Shopping, everything is not far at all. Denis (the proprietor) is very welcoming and a joy to chat with. It is a clean, cozy, family run hotel in a quiet but central neighbourhood.

Room Tip: Some rooms have nice balconies
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ScubagirlToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (90)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Esperanto
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 90 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2012

We stayed 2 nights and the staff has been great. Very helpful when we checked in. Plus I called to ask if we could check in early, 11am, because we needed to leave our stuff somewhere and they made it happen. We had a parking spot which was really convenient because leaving your rental car in the street is a pain in Cannes. It is also very well located, 5min from the center of Cannes, 7-8 min from the beach (walking). Room was cleaned and furnitures in good shape. AC in the room very easy to control and effective. No noise from the street when window is closed. I lived 18 years in Cannes and I'm really glad that I have found this hotel for my vacations now that I live in Paris! Thank you again!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank s7lopez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

We stayed at Esperanto in April 2011. The staff greeted us like we were family, they spent good 30 minutes telling us about all the best places to eat and see. The room was very clean and modern. Comfortable bed, large bathroom. We had the cutest little balcony with 2 chairs and a table. Everything is within 10 min walk. Very quiet neighborhood, parking right in front of the hotel. The hotel entry door can be unlocked only with a code, it stays locked 24/7, which made us feel very safe. We absolutely loved our stay. We will be back for sure.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FellowTraveler78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2011

The hotel is located in a very convenient area about 15 minutes walk to the center. It is a family runned hotel and the owner was kind and helpful at all times. As soon as we got to the hotel he gave us information about the city and we really felt like home. The facility has also a private parking place which is definetly a plus if you wanna stay in Cannes. We drove to so many locations including Nice, St. Tropez, Monaco. Simply Cannes by itself is a very good location to see all these cities around. Again we would like to thank to all Esperanto staff. I would definetly recommend this hotel to all travellers who wanna visit Cannes.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bosa1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

We recommend this hotel. It is located close to the Center of Cannes (5-10 min walk) and very close to the beach (10 min walk) . there is a parking space attached. The rooms are very clean with tv and air conditioning, nicely decorated. The owner is extremely friendly and helpful in giving advice on excursions.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viaggiatore74Pavia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

We stayed with 1 week in Hotel Esperanto and really enjoyed it a lot.
We arrived late, but the owner had left the keys ready for us at the reception, and provided the code to enter the hotel by mail.
The owner is very charming and friendly and makes the stay to one of the best. Every morning he's there to provide information about the events in Cannes and which excursions you can take. He has a lot of maps available at his reception on which he indicates the places to be, and nice restaurants.
The breakfast is not included and costs 7 euro's. Do not expect a buffet, but a lovely breakfast outside in the patio. You get some bread, croissonts, orange juice, coffee, thee, yoghurt, cereals, cheese and fruit salad (not fresh). More then enough for a good breakfast according to us.
The rooms were clean and the bed confortable. The airco was working fine, only maybe a bit noisy. Take into account there is no elevator, but there are only 3 floors.
There is free wifi available in the hotel, only in our room on the 3rd floor there was a very bad signal. In the other room on the 2nd floor the signal was great. But now we are talking in details.
The distance to the beach was ok, like a 10 minute walk. The hotel is situated in a quite neighbourhood of Cannes. There was a free parking at the hotel.
In general, nice hotel to stay, basic comfort, but the the owner makes it to a 5 star stay!
Next time I go to Cannes, I know where to stay without doubt.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StephanieDelaere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2010

We can fully recommend this hotel. It is located close to the Center of Cannes (5-10 min walk) with a parking space attached. The rooms are well equipped, nicely decorated and absolutely clean. The owner is extremely friendly and helpful in giving advice on excursions.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kabo80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Albert 1er Cannes
Hotel Albert 1er Cannes
#23 of 126 in Cannes
217 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Alnea
Hotel Alnea
#42 of 126 in Cannes
151 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Chalet de l'Isere
Hotel Chalet de l'Isere
#29 of 126 in Cannes
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ideal Sejour Hotel
Ideal Sejour Hotel
#6 of 126 in Cannes
392 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Lutetia
Hotel Lutetia
#95 of 126 in Cannes
78 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel des Allees
Hotel des Allees
#49 of 126 in Cannes
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Esperanto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Esperanto

Address: 26 av Jean de Lattre de Tassigny, 06400 Cannes, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Price Range: $77 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Esperanto 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel ESPERANTO is located in Cannes city center in a quiet area, less than 10 minutes by walking to the Boulevard de la Croisette, the beach and "Palais des Festivals". It offers free Wi-Fi and free private parking. Breakfast is served daily in the lounge or on the outdoor terrace during summer. The hotel Esperanto is just at 5 minutes by walking from Cannes SNCF Train Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Esperanto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing