We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cannes Gallia”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Cannes Gallia
Ranked #40 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

This was a return visit to the Cannes Gallia for a four night stay during the Cannes Film Festival.
Again the room was clean and comfortable and the bathroom spacious. The staff were at all times friendly, helpful and welcoming. The hotel is well located within 15 minutes walk of the Croisette and offers a calm retreat at the end of a busy day. Would certainly stay here again.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Maura218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (295)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 295 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2014

I recently stayed at the Hotel Gallia during the Cannes Film Festival and was most satisfied by all the hotel had to offer. All correspondence during the booking process was accomplished in a timely and professional manner with all questions answered within a twenty-four hour window. An easy fifteen-walk to the Palais, the hotel staff was friendly, helpful and always quick with a smile and cheerful greeting. The room was clean, functional and most of all quiet in the evening with a comfortable bed. Breakfast in the morning was more than filling with plenty of coffee and juice along with a variety of breads, yogurt and meats. I was so pleased with my stay that I would definitely consider returning next year and highly recommend the Hotel Gallia!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MileHighTravelingMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Wonderful and warm hotel with great breakfast and helpful staff.. I recommend it..iI was here for Cannes film festival and it was within walking distance of the Palais.. but a great place to come home to. a home away from home...

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anniestone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We stayed 1 night in summer during our tour Cot d' Azur and Provence
Pros: Very good location , city center on foot , good value of money ,helpful and professional stuff ( ..but we speak French very well), quiet area
Cons: The rooms are a little bit small

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank liberpit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

From the time of booking until the time of check out we were treated in a professional and personal way. The hotel is in walking distance of the city center. The rooms are very well maintained and designed and the breakfast offers everything you need. The team is just fantastic and every request was handled immediately. Thank you again for a great time. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M1975M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

Booked in here for a business trip, was quite impressed as the choice had been made for me. Decor typically French, beautifully clean hotel, staff are so helpful and friendly. As all of the hotels in Canne were packed for the few days I was there due to an expo, the rooms were in short supply, ended up in a room in the basement. Not the ideal place as the breakfast room is located right above my room and I can hear every step that's made. Luckily I had to be up early every day, but I think has I wanted a lie in is be rather irked that the noise above me starts at 7am to 10am. Apart from this time slot, the room is lovely and quiet. Not in the room much at all, but it would be nice to have another English speaking TV channel other than sky news, not the best to help unwind after a manic day. Would stay here again without a doubt but would ask for a room not in the basement as it would be nice to have a view of Canne!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank itsmissfitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Great Hotel! Nice and helpfull staff. Rooms are a little small but beautifull and very clean. Can't beat the value for many and it's just a 10 minute walk from the Palais. We book this hotel year after year due to the conference we attend.
I would recommend this Hotel any day!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zoe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cannesgallia, Responsable réception at Hotel Cannes Gallia, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear Mrs Zoe M,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your time sharing your impressions through Tripadvisor.
Thank you for your fidelity and see you next April !
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Abrial Cannes Centre
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Cannes Riviera & Spa
0.2 mi away
Cezanne Hotel
Cezanne Hotel
#24 of 126 in Cannes
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Renoir
Hotel Renoir
#17 of 126 in Cannes
452 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Cannes Montfleury
Novotel Cannes Montfleury
#67 of 126 in Cannes
815 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eden Hotel & Spa
Eden Hotel & Spa
#28 of 126 in Cannes
891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cannes Gallia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cannes Gallia

Address: 36 boulevard Montfleury, 06400 Cannes, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Price Range: $56 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cannes Gallia 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Cannes Gallia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing