We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great and affordable hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Cannes Gallia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Cannes Gallia
Ranked #29 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
Guelph, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great and affordable hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights during the Cannes Film Festival and were pleasantly surprised with this hotel. It was affordable, but still within easy walking distance to the beach and all the action. Found free parking around the corner. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful, walking us to our room to show us all of our modern amenities. The room was a bit small, but not unlike other hotel rooms in Europe. We also had a balcony which was a bonus. I would definitely recommend this hotel for those who don't mind staying off the main strip.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindsay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    148
    26
    5
    4
See reviews for
18
152
11
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

This hotel was beyond 3 stars when it comes to cleanliness and size of rooms! Unfortunately the weather was bit cold for the pool and jaccuzi was out of order but otherwise our stay at Hotel Gallia was fantastic. It is very close to a gigantic super market where we purchased our dinner and dined on the balcony one time! (Cannes isn't exactly known for it's great restaurants!) We stayed here for the last weekend of the festival and found that everything was within walking distance. It's about 10 min walk to La Croissette and since we arrived by train we were glad that the hotel was about 7-10 min walk from the train station. I would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shadym82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

Myself and a number of my colleagues stayed here during a very busy Cannes Festival and I have to say that this hotel was such a fantastic find. We were greeted by very professtional and friendly reception staff who checked us in very quickly. First impression is that the hotel reception area was very clean and modern with lovely furnishings. The sweet jars placed around the reception were a lovely and tempting touch!!! We were shown to our rooms by a very friendly member of staff who explained everything about the room including how to use the free Wi-Fi. The rooms were lovely and modern and spotlessly clean. The bed was very comfortable. Bathroom was again spotless with nice toiletries. The rooms were cleaned every day with towel changes if needed. The location of the hotel is perfect. It was approximately a ten minute walk to the Croisette. It is situated in a very quiet area which is a welcome release from the hustle and bustle of the festival. There was a nice outdoor pool and outside terrace area but as we were there on business we didn't get to sample the surroundings although at the end of a long day the staff are more than happy to provide you with a nice drink in the reception area. I would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending this hotel and hope to be able to stay there again next year. A big thank you to the staff who made such an effort to be helpful and welcoming. Oh, I forgot to mention the gift that was left for each of us in the room was a brilliant touch!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Magsos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012

We stayed in Cannes for just one night and the Hotel Cannes Gallia was the perfect spot. The hotel is in walking distance to the Cannes shore without the high prices of the beach hotels. The place is all new and modern, with nice cozy rooms. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenni D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2012

I stayed here with a Friend for a Cannes Filmfestival Weekend. I had some doubts at the beginning as it seamed to be locoted Not directly in the City Center. But indeed it is quite close and very convenient to make a great promande of 10 minutes to the beach crossing the Shopping streets and discovering the town. The Hotel is clean, friendly staff and a beautiful Outdoor Pool with whirlpool. Very recommended.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sgjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2012

If the hotel had its own restaurant for fine dining it would be rated 4*

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank racingtacht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2012

This hotel is nice, but not in a good location, particularly if you are visiting Cannes for pleasure. It is far more removed from the heart of Cannes and, if walking, you must cross a busy causeway and then walk uphill. This walk is quiet and something that you may not want to do after dark. The walk from the hotel to La Croisette is about 15 minutes and, unlike other hotels of the same caliber, it does not have an affiliation with any of the hotel beaches.

Room Tip: Do not stay in a room on the lowest floor (below the lobby). Those rooms are large, but the windows...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SKara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cannes hotels
1.0 mi away
Ideal Sejour Hotel
Ideal Sejour Hotel
#12 of 126 in Cannes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cezanne Hotel
Cezanne Hotel
#24 of 126 in Cannes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Renoir
Hotel Renoir
#10 of 126 in Cannes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Novotel Suites Cannes Centre
0.1 mi away
Ruc Hotel
Ruc Hotel
#27 of 126 in Cannes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ibis Budget Cannes Centre Ville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cannes Gallia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cannes Gallia

Property: Hotel Cannes Gallia
Address: 36 boulevard Montfleury, 06400 Cannes, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cannes Gallia 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Cannes Gallia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing