We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good clean rooms, great buffet breakfast, free Wifi.”
Review of Eden Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Eden Hotel & Spa
Ranked #27 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
GreenLeadersBronze level
London
Level Contributor
112 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good clean rooms, great buffet breakfast, free Wifi.”
Reviewed October 14, 2011

High standard room on 6th floor. Good bathroom amenities including bathrobes and slippers. High speed broadband is included in room cost.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CulturalAttache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

809 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    341
    141
    67
    32
See reviews for
85
490
8
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2011

By no stretch of the imagination is this a four star hotel.The whole atmosphere is dull and dismal - the so called coffee / bar area didn't open until 4pm, the smell of chlorine from indoor pool was overpowering.If you wished to use their rooftop pool it was 17euros and could only accomodate 7 people !Rooms were poor with no blinds and barely any light ,not helped by dark furniture.Gym ....inadaquate.Had we not paid for it in advance,we would have looked for alternative accomadation.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2011

I made a return visit to the Eden recently and although it's still a great central base for a stay in Cannes, I was a little disappointed with our room. I booked an economy room in venere.com for €150 per night, thinking that it would be roughly what I had before, but it was cramped and had only a tiny window at ceiling level letting in light. To be fair to the staff they were very helpful and showed us another room which was slightly better, but not much. I explained that I was disappointed that I was not getting a room of a similar quality to what I had experienced before (I guess some of that is partly my own fault as I had clearly booked an economy room). In the end we agreed with reception to pay €35 extra per night to upgrade to a "privilege" room (discounted from the usual €70 surcharge) and we did enjoy the rest of our stay, the room was clean, comfortable, with a modern decor, although not overly big. Staff were pleasant and helpful with bath towels and maps etc and the barman very obligingly came up to our room to open our wine for us. The wifi in the lbby was convenient and the location was excellent for accessing Rue D'Antibes and La Croisette. I think I may consider shopping around next time I come to Cannes.

Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank susieg77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2011

We are currently staying in this hotel which, although well located, its rooms do not live up to a 4star hotel standard. Most rooms are old, the walls are damaged whereas the most annoying part is that the bathroom is separate from the toilet ..not to mention that the toilet room has a size of an aeroplane WC and lacks its own sink..additionally, the sink of the bathroom is flooding every time we use it..
And the most unexpected surprise was the breakfast...which in our case is served in the -1 floor of the hotel..omelette made of "dust" of eggs..there are only 2 kinds of cheese and no fruits..some yogurt , bread and croissant and that's all..not refilled of course if you take breakfast late..
If you visit Cannes, definitely choose another hotel.

Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Katrin_GR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2011

I booked a "superior" room at this hotel for four days and when I got to my room I had the smallest room I had ever experienced (even smaller than rooms I had stay in Paris). More so, the bed covers stank and I suspected they were quite unsanitary. I called housekeeping to have them removed. But even still I could not stand the room. I could only fit my luggage in the bathroom. When I went the following room to check out they told me that they could not refund me the other three days. I asked Why. In a crowded convention they should have absolutely no problem selling the room! But after arguing they told me there was no way. When I got back home, I contacted my credit card company and told them the circumstance and my claim for at least a reduction of price (I most certainly did not have the "superior" room even as their own hotel room photos state) but they claimed I was shown the room in advance -- which is an outright lie and I will make my case known to all that these people are cheats. There are many great places to stay in Cannes, even at a crowded conference but just simply avoid this rotten place.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlexB49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edenhotelcannes, Responsable commercial at Eden Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 18, 2011
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to write this comment.

We take note of your comments. But please note that the superior room haven't a size difference, you have just a difference in term of balcony and sea view.

We remain at your disposal.

Sincerely,

Eden Hotel Cannes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
135 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2011

We got 2 connecting rooms for the family. Located right on Rue Antebes, and is a 3-5 minute walk to the beach.
Rooms themselves were typical size for a city in France, and comfortable.
Breakfast was good, but the coffee machine broke down one morning.
Front desk was helpful. Provided plenty of beach towels, and had an understanding with one of the beach clubs where you could spend the day.
The price was excellent

Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank khanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edenhotelcannes, Responsable commercial at Eden Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 11, 2011
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to write this comment.

We're pleased to know that you have spent a pleasant stay in our hotel.

We hope to see you soon in our establishment and remain at your disposal.

Sincerely,

The Eden Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suffolk
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2011

My wife and I stayed here during our recent visit to the South of France and Monaco (5th - 17th June 2011). We had 4 nights in the Eden Hotel, our second stop on this trip.
We had a Privilege room on the 7th floor. Booked (on-line) as it off a larger area. However, although it was large in size, it was very badly laid out with minimal furniture and storage. So lots of bare floor space. There was also a strange smell in the room which possibly came from the swimming pool on the floor above or the air-con, I couldn't be sure.
The bathroom was poorly laid out, with a sliding door which didn't really shut properly, a shower over a high bath with a shower screen which didn't stop the water going all over the bathroom floor! The sink also had a big crack in it, probably because someone else discovered as we did, that the hairdryer was located in the cupboard above and fell out as soon as you opened the door! The bathroom really needs updating and was a real let down in a 4* hotel.
While we were staying the lift broke down a number of times, with some guest being trapped (luckily not us) for some time. Not helpful when you are on the 7th floor!
As someone else commented, this hotel has no atmosphere. Not helped by the fact it is spread over two buildings with a large expanse of area connecting them which houses a bar that was sparsely used during our stay and smelt of chlorine from the pool behind it.
I also found the reception staff to be very unhelpful and a bit snotty. Maybe they are used to dealing with the upper classes and not the likes of regular travellers.
There was a error on my printout (from their website) regarding my booking conformation. When I questioned it at checkout, they really didn't want to admit there was a problem and were very terse in their response. It left a nasty taste with us as we left.
It is a nicely located hotel, just a short walk to the beach front. There are plenty of bars and restaurants in the area, so no need to pay the hotel prices for breakfast etc. But I would suggest looking elsewhere to stay and we won’t be returning anytime soon.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suffolktl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.6 mi away
Montaigne Hotel & Spa
Montaigne Hotel & Spa
#30 of 126 in Cannes
509 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cezanne Hotel
Cezanne Hotel
#25 of 126 in Cannes
304 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Canberra
Hotel Le Canberra
#8 of 126 in Cannes
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
#3 of 126 in Cannes
498 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clarion Suites Cannes Croisette
0.9 mi away
Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Hotel & Spa

Property: Eden Hotel & Spa
Address: 133 rue d Antibes, 06400 Cannes, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Cannes
#8 Spa Hotel in Cannes
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Cannes
#24 Luxury Hotel in Cannes
#24 Business Hotel in Cannes
#43 Romantic Hotel in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Eden Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the city center of Cannes, on the rue d'Antibes and 150 meters from the Croisette, the Hotel Eden & Spa reveals ideal spaces for business and leisure tourism. Combining sophistication, serenity and wellbeing, the Eden Hotel & Spa offers the best of a hotel experience. With its 117 rooms, the modern complex offer 1 auditorium, 3 meeting rooms, 20 break-out rooms, a restaurant, a bar with fireplace, a Spa, all in a contemporary design and technology and enabling a mix of work and relaxation. You are welcomed in a relaxing atmosphere around which the four fundamental elements are staged: water, earth, fire and air. The fluid spaces are punctuated by water features, the earth is in the form of interior gardens and the air is symbolized by the spacious volumes contrasting with the oppressing rhythm of modern life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Fastbooking, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Eden Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Hotel Cannes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing