We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great resturant! The beef is super and the wine is great :) But use your own toilett.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Grill & Wines

Grill & Wines
Ranked #7 of 800 Restaurants in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $64
Cuisines: French, Mediterranean, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
66 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great resturant! The beef is super and the wine is great :) But use your own toilett.”
Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Super nice resturant with a great chef. The meat was super, with real potatoes and souce.
The wine list is super, we had a bottel of local wine.
The dessert tarte lemone is the best iv had in a while :) yum!!

But the restrooms are not high end, you dont want to touch a thing in there... But ho quick ;)

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Inaurora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

821 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    550
    199
    41
    16
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Hope, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
48 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Best Attitude in France”
Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile


What a refreshing change! After several days in France we finally had a meal in a restaurant where we felt truly welcome. Great grilled meats, delicious wines and overall a terrific meal. Menus in English (wow, how simple and rare). These are some of the nicest people we have met on our trip and they serve really tasty food. Please eat here when in Cannes you will not be disappointed. We are going back to eat there tomorrow night... You should too!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Glen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Another great reataurant”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

A repeat visit this year and we were delighted by the service ( ex Felix staff) and the food. Both meat and fish dishes were excellent and extremely good value for money. Always well populated every night and many returning diners which speaks volumes.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank officerdibbleEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“I wish this was in San Francisco”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Friendly and genuine people - they were incredibly helpful with assisting non-French speakers and so kind overall - everyone had a genuine smile. The BEST foe gras ever. Good wine, the beef tartar was really really really good, and the tagliatelle with scallops was good. Too full for dessert, but I would be a repeat customer possible.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank M L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
finland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very nice.”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Very good restaurant, they have very wide todays special menu so practically you choose your food from there. We came from the countryside of France to here and It was very nice to speak english with the waitress.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank HotelguyFinland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grill & Wines also viewed

Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Grill & Wines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing