We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good Food, Good location and Warm welcome !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grill & Wines

Grill & Wines
Ranked #4 of 774 Restaurants in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $67
Cuisines: French, Mediterranean, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Paris, France
2 reviews
“Good Food, Good location and Warm welcome !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Great place, great food... i would highly recommand their prime rib... Father and son are very welcoming...
You may also appreciate their wine bar... this is a good spot for a stop in your 'Cannes tour' before partying all night...

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bourratiere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    451
    158
    33
    14
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

I have been several times in this restaurant. It was a great deal in the past, but has obviously deteriorated in the last couple of months. We made a reservation via phone 3 weeks in advance. When we arrived there was no table reserved for us. Nevertheless, as the team knew that something went wrong we got a table somehow within a couple of minutes. The food was good as usual, but the menue hasn't changed for a long time. It has been been more or less the same for many months now. We are now also fed up of looking at the oversize TV screen and Zen TV and Yoga sessions while eating. This is not the environment for a restaurant that charges around 45-50,- €/person for 2 courses without drinks. The total bill - including water and wine - is around 100-150,- €.
The service was just all right, but less friendly than in the past and the waitress simply forgot one order. One can go to this retaurant, but it is definitely not worthwhile the good ranking anymore.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank reiner113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Inattentive and confounding decor”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Admittedly it was cold in Cannes. So when were sat three meters from the automatic door at the restaurant we should have realized our dining experience would be interrupted with Arctic blasts every time a new guest arrived. The owners should have put up a curtain to shield the patrons. The dining room has potential but there is a projection screen in the wall with "zen tv" programmed which is this horrible pre-programmed crap that totally distracts from your dining experience. Do i want to see a yoga instructor on the beach while eating?On another wall is a big screen TV with advertisements for Facebook and the restaurant itself. It is crude and tasteless. The service was in attentive and the food mediocre. No one ever checked on us. The piece de resistance was when the waiter brought over these lamented dessert menus made of plastic. They were filthy and had pictures on them. Are you an upscale restaurant charging high prices for meat? Or a casual snack bar? In either case neither was well executed. There are so many better places to eat in Cannes. Don't understand the good ratings - go to Le Cannet and eat twice as good for half the price.

    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Unclegus621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food even better people!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I travel to Cannes for business and the apartment I stay at is just above Grill & Wines. One time I was travelling with a female colleague, and one of the owners carried her heavy bag up 4 flights of stairs! Needless to say, we went to Grill & Wines a lot, not just for the food, which is fantastic, but for the wonderful people.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SUIT34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Excellent meat, and good value wine list”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

The menu is short but to the point and the wine list has some good value options.
The steaks came perfectly cooked, with prompt but unrushed service. Slightly cramped tables, but very good value compared to other restaurants near by

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cat_Ar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grill & Wines also viewed

Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Grill & Wines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing