We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food even better people!”
Review of Grill & Wines

Grill & Wines
Ranked #7 of 821 Restaurants in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $67
Cuisines: French, Steakhouse, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Private Dining, Reservations
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food even better people!”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

I travel to Cannes for business and the apartment I stay at is just above Grill & Wines. One time I was travelling with a female colleague, and one of the owners carried her heavy bag up 4 flights of stairs! Needless to say, we went to Grill & Wines a lot, not just for the food, which is fantastic, but for the wonderful people.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SUIT34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

846 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    567
    204
    44
    16
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Excellent meat, and good value wine list”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

The menu is short but to the point and the wine list has some good value options.
The steaks came perfectly cooked, with prompt but unrushed service. Slightly cramped tables, but very good value compared to other restaurants near by

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cat_Ar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
55 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“More then 2 hours to serve”
Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

The services is too slow for guests who are hungry :). We had waited for nearly 2 hours to aet our lunch. But the food and ambiance is ok.

Helpful?
2 Thank Fundaky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Unprofessional”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We booked for a sunday lunch online for February, and after going thru the procedure, entering the code etc.. it was confirmed. When we arrived at the restaurant, we were surprised to find a note on the door, it was closed for 4 days.

Its bad enough to not be professional enough to update their booking system, but I sent them a followup email, no response. Would have thought an apology was in order.

Beware

  • Visited February 2013
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stmaxime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We wanted a nice restaurant to meet friends who were visiting from the UK and had heard good things of this restaurant. From the moment of phoning to book the staff were charming and efficient. Very friendly on our arrival and the decor is very comfortable - quite modern. We went for the "menu du jour" which is good value (16 euro for 2 courses or 19 euro for 3). As someone said the speciality, as you would expect from the name, is meat and 3 of us had the steak which I'm told was terrific, however I had the fish which was absolutely delicious. We were guests so I didn't see the price of the wines but I understand that the list is extensive with a good selection of local wines. The clientele, apart from us, was all local French, which is usually a good sign! The service was great and friendly and we would certainly return ourselves and recomend it to both visitors and locals.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pattie_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grill & Wines also viewed

Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Grill & Wines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing