We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just perfect!”
Review of Grill & Wines

Grill & Wines
Ranked #6 of 826 Restaurants in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $70
Cuisines: French, Steakhouse, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Private Dining, Reservations
Cannes, France
1 review
“Just perfect!”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Thanks a million for the fantastic birthday party spent at this cosy place where everything seems to be perfect! Bravo!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Diana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

866 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    580
    211
    44
    16
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best dinner experience in town”
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Food and service are just amazing! Great mix between modernity and traditions. Came here for dinner - had an amazing dinner and even bought a Vinturi wine aerator after a presentation at the table.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank APrudkov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“extremely friendly and accommodating”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

extremely friendly and accommodating owner/staff. and even though i am a vegetarian they were very helpful with finding something for me as well, this being a purely meats and fish lovers delight. my husband had some nice tuna tartar and squid salad. the wine was very nice, the menu was extensive and if you know what you are doing you can find a perfect match for any dish, i am sure. we trusted the owners recommendation and were very happy with that. and when we wanted to share one glass of red for dessert he was more then willing to split a glass for us. at other restaurants they would give you the eye but here it is such a friendly atmosphere that anything is being done to make the customer feel welcomed and comforted. grill & wine is not for nothing the numero uno!!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kalaidoscope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
up state ny
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Its about the food~!!!”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Trendy,In,Now,Ahead of the wave,Different,Edgier, skip them all because this restaurant puts the FOOD on the table. you can be as tricky as you want,service ware,lights,music,all of it, but you need the food to count!! This is what they do as well as any restaurant in Canne.
The service by owner first rate,the domineer of the room, simply soothing.O.ur fish perfect, the salads fresh and the greens well cleaned and not soggy.the Fore Grays in jar simple,and a generous portion.As to value some would say pricey, for us VALUE. Price is in many instance dose not determine value. Great restaurant Will return in the spring!!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 53356por
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mougins, France
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great concept with great food”
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Booked a table for 9 people on a saturday night, we postponed booking twice by an hour and half as the "apero" was going well and not everyone had arrived. Each time the staff were very nice. We finally all arrived and had a very nicely dressed table with a great ambiance. i had pate and beef fillet with foie gras, it was amazing. We also got to choose our dinner music. Very good night, and dinner. Word of advice finish with a jug of lemoncello!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Stphane5066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grill & Wines also viewed

Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Grill & Wines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing