We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great find”
Review of New York New York

New York New York
Ranked #64 of 812 Restaurants in Cannes
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Bar scene, Kids, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Great find”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Really glad we found this restaurant, so much so that we ate here 3 nights in a row! Service was quick and friendly and the food was great. Large meals which fill you up. I had the double steak burger with bacon and cheese with homemade chips, absolutely brilliant, the 600 gram steak is amazing. Desserts also huge, try the red fruit tiramisu, very good. Cocktails are worth a try (10 euros each) give it a try, great atmosphere!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,995 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    509
    870
    327
    145
    144
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Deserves a 6”
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

Upon walking to the main area we were greeted by 2 people, and asked if we where dining for 2 or more.
We were taken straight to a table and the waiter was with us within minutes.
Drinks were ordered and came straight away.
We then ordered are food and it came with in 15 minutes.
If we needed anything we only needed to ask and the items would be brought to us.
The tables and surrounding were very clean, and all the staff were extremely pleasant.
We went on a Saturday night and the place was extremely busy.
Price wise - it's not costly at all especially for the sizes of good they bring you.
For anyone wanting an American restaurant and excellent food then this is a place to visit.

No matter what language you speak they have someone to be able to speak to you (French, Spanish, German, Swiss and the good old English etc)

Helpful?
1 Thank Lee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern New Jersey
Level Contributor
161 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Good!”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

We enjoyed our meal a great deal, and were surprised by the generous portions, very good quality of the steaks, chicken dishes and vegetables. All in all, a nice and well located stop in Cannes, and a pleasant change up from the traditional french cuisine, with typical American dishes, condiments and a bit of the USA in the south of France. Recommended...Top Shelf!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank topshelfplease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Rainy Day Oasis”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We stopped to stand under one of their umbrellas during a downpour and ended up going inside for coffee to wait for the storm to pass. We were seated at some very plush couches with small tables where others were sipping drinks or coffees. After we decided that the rain would not let up, we decided to stay for lunch. My husband had a New York Burger which he said was excellent and broiled to perfection. It was loaded with mushrooms, cheese, lettuce, tomatoes, with a savory sauce. I had a salad Nicoise that met my expectations and ate it all despite its imposing size. It was loaded with tuna, salad greens and vegetables, olives, hard boiled eggs, anchovies, and a wonderful dressing. The wait staff were professional and courteous. We were not rushed and had a leisurely lunch.
It cost more than a hamburger in the city of New York, but was very tasty according to my husband.
The restrooms were clean but you have to walk up to the second level.
The atmosphere of the restaurant is very modern. Lots of outdoor seating available, inside as well. If you just want drinks, you are seated on plush chairs and couches. Very nice.
The location is great. It takes up a huge corner spot in Cannes not far from the Palaise where you can people watch. We went back twice because of the comfort and the food.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mujissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
126 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“American diner on the Med”
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

This place definitely caters to the public it is aiming for : American style food, American prices, American size portions and American level service.

The location next to the port will have something to do with this. We were pleasantly surprised that the quality of the food was up to par to better noted places, just next door. The service was rather poor, but our waiter seemed to be on his way to his second burn-out ...

Go here for decent food and to be seen. Stay away for a tranquil diner.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Go3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New York New York also viewed

Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to New York New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing