We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great burgers”
Review of New York New York

New York New York
Ranked #62 of 821 Restaurants in Cannes
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
582 reviews
345 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 633 helpful votes
“Great burgers”
Reviewed May 22, 2014

I make it a point that at some stage during the film festival I go to NYNY for a burger. I can't comment on anything else on the menu, but I can say that the huge burgers are a treat. Only drawback is the price of this meaty sandwich is 19 euros. Ouch.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank krys_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,037 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    527
    883
    328
    152
    147
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nice, France
Level Contributor
277 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Nice location, good service, good food”
Reviewed May 21, 2014

It is located in front of the Cannes harbor and is at the end of the best shopping street of Cannes.
Nice menu, quick service, reasonable prices, and good quality of food

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WorldofMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, New Providence Island
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A great place no matter what time of day”
Reviewed May 19, 2014

It's our 'go-to' place, we're trying to get through everything on the menu. It has a great range of food and everything is good quality. The service depends on what time of day you go but it's usually pretty good, no matter how busy they are. The desserts are great, as are the cocktails. Always love it here

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Savage3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Not as good as it was last year.”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Food was ok and on a par with other restaurants. Waiter kept on giving us the up-sell and hard-sell but repeatedly our drinks didn't come and we had to chase him up. Food was ok but not as nice as it was on our previous visit when Cannes was in full swing. Over all it was ok but with a new grill opening right next door soon I suspect they'll have to raise their game or get wiped out by the competition.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank A1anJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“How to increase tips !!!”
Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

I went in this restaurant with10 colleagues for a dinner
The food was ok , burgers are well prepared and tasty and wines are affordable. When it came to the bill, i was been explained that the 20% vat was only government taxes and no services were included and simply asked me how i want to pay : cash or credit card ...,
Then i switch to french and asked the guy how he can ask for more as services are simply part of the 20%
I was not really proud of being a french citizen when i saw such business practices.

Helpful?
Thank Philchelby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New York New York also viewed

Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to New York New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing