We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“rude, rude, rude”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of New York New York

New York New York
Ranked #64 of 800 Restaurants in Cannes
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Drinks, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“rude, rude, rude”
Reviewed August 10, 2012

We visited this restaurant as a family group. We were having cocktails and drinks, while giving dinner to our two young grandsons. It was early evening and the restaurant area was empty. We placed our order and were waiting for it to arrive, when the waiter returned and quite rudely informed us that as we were not all eating, we would have to move to the bar area, which was occupied by drinkers, mostly smoking. This was not a great atmosphere for our two young family members. When I pointed out that the restaurant was almost empty and that we would be leaving within the hour, long before the evening rush, the waiter still tried to insist that we moved. We refused, paid for the drinks we had not consumed and left. We visit Cannes regularly and have rarely encountered such poor service and rudeness.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flissie_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,936 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    491
    851
    314
    142
    138
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lauris, France
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“surprising quality and service!”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

On the croisette this restaurant is really really good! Looking for a hamburger 'fait a l'americain'? Look no further! Service was top! Food was great! Not your typical tourist trap. Free WIFI too! Very convenient for us needing to stay connected to the outside world!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank DanaAbram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome place”
Reviewed July 25, 2012 via mobile

Directly in a lively courtyardish area this place has a great atmosphere.

It has a huge selection of foods and all we ordered were delicious. I didn't order it but I saw a filet mignon and ribs go by and they looked delicious I will try it if I ever make it back.

Along with all that it was really well priced especially Compared to some of the surrounding restaurants

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank McGillTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good!”
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Met a couple of friends for a drink here which turned into an impromptu dinner. Being a vegetarian, I was not expecting great things food wise as this is essentially a steak house. However the menu had a few vege options (salads, sides etc) and I ended up with lots of delicious fresh food while my carnivorous companions enjoyed there steak and fish. The wine was good, service attentive and everything was reasonably priced for the location. Would definitely go back.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank applegirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Could give it a miss!”
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Decent food. Very good portion size but unfriendly staff. Menu not too great. I would not suggest you to go here unless you are a burger fan!

We had the carbonara and a poully fumeé wine. The portion was big enough for the two of us

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Rashi88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New York New York also viewed

Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to New York New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing