We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place with rock hard beds”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Cannes Croisette Beach
Ranked #30 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Reviewed November 12, 2010

Situated 15 mins walking from the Cannes Palais des Festivals and the Old Town, this is a good place to stay. Nice rooms with great bathrooms. Ask for rooms at the garden side for quiet sleeping. Nice breakfast, nice staff. Only drawback: rockhard beds.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tge_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (461)
There are newer reviews for Mercure Cannes Croisette Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

174 - 180 of 461 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2010

I had been in Cannes for some time when we needed to extend the stay and there were absolutely no hotels available for the season (it was festival time) near the Croisette… we ended up going for an emergency stay at the Grand Hotel Mercure Croisette Beach Cannes… “said” to be 4 stars…

ARRIVAL: The arrival was alright, room availability was late and this seems to be very common at such hotel so be ready to wait, anyway when I’m on vacation I don’t get easily stressed so it’s fine, reception seemed very busy maybe they need more staff.

ROOM: The room is decent, seems renovated although the view is terrible, back streets and narrow car parkings, it seems like better rooms don’t get any nicer view doesn’t matter the floor.

STAFF/SERVICE: the staff was ok, people worked hard and it seemed they tried to make the most out of the available resources, considering what it takes to run a hotel when it’s high summer season in Cannes I like the way they served us.

HOTEL/CONCIERGE: it is obviously an old hotel, there was some renovation but it’s a long way from being cool, nothing trendy, nothing special, a hang out for older couples or something like that, I wouldn’t advise young people like myself to stay over, unless there was no other option. Concierge is fine, like I said the service is the high point of the hotel, they do their very best.

OVERVIEW: Honestly? If you have no other option due to availability or a tight budget, that’s a great stay, you get fair rooms and good service, nothing trendy so I’d call it a 3 stars venue, anyway the location makes it interesting, for similar prices I’d probably go for the 1853 White Palm the next time… not probably, DEFINITELY.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rodolfo3200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2009

Rooms are in good condition, warm colors. Staff is very helpful and friendly, efficient housekeeping service when checking in as a walk-in and requiring an extra bed for child. The pool and gardens area is quite small and the pool is outdated. Great location for accessing the promenade and centers of activity. In general a pleasant hotel to stay in for a few days, but you certainly pay the price for Cannes in the summer, as you would in any other hotel of this calibre in the city.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HRuedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2009

We stayed here on a four day trip to Cannes and I would certainly recommend it and we would use it again. The rooms were well fitted, clean and comfortable with tea and coffee making facilities and a flat screen TV with limited cable service. The restaurant laid on a well stocked buffet for breakfast and, having seen the price of lunch in Cannes, we used it to stock up on rolls and snacks for lunch. The hotel is just off the Rue Antibes and within comfortable walking distance of the old town, marina, Palais, etc. The staff were very friendly and helpful and all spoke English.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zyckel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2009

I have been to Croisette beach hotel early this month and I can feedback regarding this hotel.
- The hotel it's more a 3+ then 4, but in France not many 4 stars hotels earn its stats
- at the arrival the hotel make you guaranty with the credit card the mini-bar and other expenses and is better that you have a credit card and do not go with out, other they will put you give 50 EUR per day guarantee that you will get it back at the departure.
- the cleaning was excellent
- Do not take a balcony sea view room as Carlton hotel builds a flats building across Mercure hotel and during the day is noise and plus all the time if you stay with the window open you can hear like a central noise that I guess came from the air-condition system from Carlton. If you do not spend much time in the room in the evening it should not be such an issue. The supplement for this room is 30 EUR per day.
- The pool is very small and has 6 lounge chairs. A lounge chair on their private beach is 19 EUR and during my stay there for a week I did not anybody. People prefer to go to the public beach
- the staff is friendly
- close to the beach and Palais de Festival ( good location)
Except the noise this hotel is a good option for a holiday in Cannes.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baruca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2009

Overall a good hotel to stay while in Cannes. The location is perfect, as it is walking distance to most places. The service was good. The staff are there when you need them. The furnishings are a bit dated but everything was very clean nevertheless. Much cheaper compared to nearby hotels.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank impermos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2008

The location and the beach club on the Cannes Beach were great. The actual hotel was ok, but nothing special. Good option if you are looking for something close to beach, but not astronomically expensive. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank tomfascia12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion
0.1 mi away
JW Marriott Cannes
JW Marriott Cannes
#14 of 126 in Cannes
888 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#4 of 126 in Cannes
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Le Canberra
Hotel Le Canberra
#10 of 126 in Cannes
655 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Grand Hotel
Le Grand Hotel
#15 of 126 in Cannes
551 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Cannes Croisette Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Cannes Croisette Beach

Address: 13 rue du Canada, 06400 Cannes, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Cannes
#25 Luxury Hotel in Cannes
Price Range: $136 - $358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Cannes Croisette Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel offering 94 rooms in the centre of town, moments away from La Croisette and Rue Antibes, the main shopping street with its luxury boutiques. With its discreet charm and modern comfort, the hotel features an outdoor swimming pool, sun lounges on a flower filled patio bar, a bar, private beach and secure parking with valet service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mercure Cannes Croisette Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Mercure Croisette Beach
Grand Hotel Accor Croisette Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing