We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel excellent location. Highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Cannes Croisette Beach
Ranked #30 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice hotel excellent location. Highly recommended”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Excellent service from hotel staff, nice rooms. Small pool but no problem getting sun lounger. Location wonderful, close to shops, restaurants and beach.

We stayed bed and breakfast, drink in hotel were a little pricey but its Cannes so to be expected.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flaminglaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    211
    88
    12
    16
See reviews for
85
212
18
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, TX
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Friendly staff, clean room and nice location, but for what you are paying you would expect a little more. The beach access was nice and convenient to the hotel. I would recommend if you can get a good rate for a room, but otherwise a little pricey for what you get.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We booked it online. Paid around 280 euros per night for a superior room with a balcony. We got a room with a broken A/C. Balcony facing road works and noisy cranes. When we complained they didn't want to upgrade. We've asked to host 2 guests at the swimming pool (offerred to pay) and they said no. We asked as a compensation for our badeexperience to let us do a late checkout (for a couple of hours) and they refused. When we mentioned thar we weren't happy, all they had to say was - go ahead and complain.

The breakfast team were kind and helpful, but the hotel manager Claire [--] was the most unhelpful and arrogant manager who with a wide smile on her face enjoyed saying No to anything we asked for.

She is not only doing a bad name to mercure hotels, but she is giving a bad name to the french experience, when her one and only job is to do the exact opposite.

I do not recommend staying in this hotel as long as Claire is managing it.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ofershabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CROISETTEBEACH, Directeur général at Mercure Cannes Croisette Beach, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for sharing your comment about your stay begining of august.
We are pleased to read about your satisfaction concerning our breakfast quality and services.
However we were concerned regarding the A/C system problems, the swimming pool and road works. We investigated all matters and may we point out our following comments.
About the A/C system as soon as the problem was reported to our reception staff, our maintenance engineer went up to your room and solved the noise problem within half an hour.
Regarding the non possibility of upgrading you to a superior room in view of the nuisance you had to experience with road works, this was due to the fact that our hotel was fully booked at the time and moving you to such a room was not possible.
As for your point regarding the swimming pool, French regulations are very strict. Only hotel residents can use it as our insurance company would not cover any damage and accidents incurred by outside customers.
Finally we are very surprised to read your judgement about our Reception Manager.
She has been employed with us for quite a while and has always proved to be professional guest oriented in handling her responsibilities, particularly in the way she has always managed customer’s relations.
Claire was manager on duty that day, but you could have called as well on my deputy director M. Passion or myself. We would have been pleased to meet you in this respect. Nevertheless we are sincerely sorry if your stay was not completely satisfactory and we hope you will give us another chance in the future in choosing our property on your next visit to Cannes.
Michel Chevillon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

We chose this hotel because of reasonable price and good location near to the main street, the beach and city centre. Room was ok, breakfast too. Friendly staff, calm atmosphere. Good value for money in Cannes.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuciaSudova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

A luxurious hotel close to all the fun in Cannes. Rooms are super quiet and clean. Reception staff are very helpful and the reception/bar area is a nice place to relax. Free yes FREE wifi in rooms! Nice little pool with a few lounge beds. Buffet breakfast is an outrageous 20 euros but they do a coffee/croissant option for 8 euros. Easier to walk to the top of Rue Canada and go to the Bambou café or the Lux café.

Room Tip: rooms all in a square round a garden so ask for west side if you want morning sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BarnsleyHarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lochgelly, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Arrived mid morning but room n/a until 3p.m. - Had to change from suitcase in reception toilet. Paid for a "superior" room with balcony. Balcony overhung Hotel Intercontinentals' many bins. Bathroom nice but dirty marks, broken bits on room furniture and lampshade torn all round. They did change the shade though. Wires dangling under vanity top. Fridge was dirty, which we cleaned and mess in fridge tray which we took out and and was left out uncleaned all week. Discovered 2 of the expensive mini bar cans were out of date!! (took a video of them) -The Perrier by 7 months so goodness knows when it was first in there. They check what you might use to charge you for it but not whether it is drinkable. The garden was decidedly un-loved. Got the impression that they should have had more staff to make it really a 4 star. Staff did apologise and said the room decor was to be addressed sometime in the future but I don't think then they should be charging 4 star prices until then. Goodness knows what a "standard" room was like if ours was meant to be a superior. Buffet breakfast was good and location but we didn't eat cooked meals there nor use the pool if way out of date mini bar drinks go left for clients to use. Think they should be clear when you book that you pay extra to use Hotel private beach and sauna. Loved Cannes but wouldn't go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqui M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion
0.1 mi away
JW Marriott Cannes
JW Marriott Cannes
#14 of 126 in Cannes
846 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Le Canberra
Hotel Le Canberra
#9 of 126 in Cannes
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Clarion Suites Cannes Croisette
0.1 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#8 of 126 in Cannes
174 reviews
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Cannes Croisette Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Cannes Croisette Beach

Property: Mercure Cannes Croisette Beach
Address: 13 rue du Canada, 06400 Cannes, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Cannes
#26 Luxury Hotel in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Cannes Croisette Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel offering 94 rooms in the centre of town, moments away from La Croisette and Rue Antibes, the main shopping street with its luxury boutiques. With its discreet charm and modern comfort, the hotel features an outdoor swimming pool, sun lounges on a flower filled patio bar, a bar, private beach and secure parking with valet service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, ACCOR, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mercure Cannes Croisette Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Mercure Croisette Beach
Grand Hotel Accor Croisette Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing