We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Overpriced” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Cannes Croisette Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mercure Cannes Croisette Beach
Ranked #29 of 130 Hotels in Cannes
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    189
    79
    13
    12
See reviews for
73
188
15
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Just back from a 4nights stay at Grand Hotel Mercure Croisette Beach Hotel.
Let me start with saying that the location of this property is stunning. Right behing the Carlton and only a few steps away from the Croisette, you will be able to walk around the city in no time. Also, the location is very quiet with plenty of space around, some nice central garden at the back and overall very nice and safe to walk at even late at night.
Now back to the actual hotel. As long as you remember that this is a 4star, then it actually ROCKS. Nice stuff, good sized rooms and most of all, NEW bathrooms with a nice overhead shower that is very much appreciated.
My only complaint with this hotel are the beds that are a bit worn out and then the corridors... ouch. Truth to be said, the inside of the rooms is of a god standard but the public corridors are something out of the decade before last.
Also not to forget...if you like your croisant then the breakfast room has some of the best i have ever tasted.
Breakfast is quite nice actually, not extensive in any terms but really covers the needs and must haves nicelly and the staff had a smile every day :-).
Will be back for sure.

ps) Maybe Cannes is not a main Business destination but in my case that i visited for work, a gym or a near by fitness center to use would be nice.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on Rue Du Canada where you can have a far side view of the sea and overool the great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thaneco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

I loved the Grand Hotel Mercure Croisette Beach Hotel. Just arrived home last night. Was sad to leave Cannes and return to Ireland. The hotel is lovely. The staff were all very nice and very polite. The lady who served us coffee every morning for breakfast was so friendly and nice every day it brightened our day! Breakfast was fabulous with a large choice of juice, fresh fruit, cereal, lots of different types of bread and pastries, cheese, meats, yoghurt. A wonderful breakfast. The hotel is very nice. My room was on the 6th floor with a side sea view with balcony. I loved it. Bed very comfortable, lovely room, bathroom very nice and modern. Crisp white dressing gowns provided. Hairdryder in bathroom. Tea/coffee making facilities in the room. Pool is on the small side and as it was November I wasn't brave enough to take a plunge, but I loved the hotel and the area around the pool is very nice. Hotel is based in a very convenient part of Cannes, just off the Croisette beside the Carlton Hotel. For security you have to use your key card going up in the lift but you don't need it for coming down again. I really liked the hotel and enjoyed having the balcony with a sea view.

Room Tip: Up high on 6th floor with a balcony and partial sea view, away from the lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maeve Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

WE stayed in the hotel for a week using it as a base to explore the Cote D'Azure. The hotel has a great location 1 minute from the Croisette beach and shopping areas. Breakfast was quite good and the beverage waitress was extremely helpful. Our rooms were lovely and bathrooms had a fabulous shower but no bath in most. it was a pity that the hotel does not have a gym and the little outdoor pool is rather worthless. Bad weather forced us to eat in the hotel one evening and all of us felt that the food was basic and overpriced. However, I will return due to location, cleanliness and bedroom /bathroom layout.

Room Tip: None really but corner rooms seemed to be bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elizabethireland13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We were recommended this hotel by friends when looking for a solid high quality hotel for a couple of days with grandmother age 93 and son age 12. Friendly staff, proper, clean rooms, very good (however extremely expensive) breakfast and a perfect location. My husband and I could stroll down to the restaurant area by the city hall and harbor in the night while grandma and son relaxed at the hotel. Shopping also very close.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ingrid H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kristiansand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Good and varied breakfast (eggs, bacon, pancakes, cereal, fruits, different kinds of breads, yoghurts etc. Coffe and tea in each room. Nice complimentary eye make up remover and mouth wash. Clean rooms and good beds. Quiet and no noise from the street. Pool and garden. Spacious rooms

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion
0.6 mi away
Hotel  Le Cavendish
Hotel Le Cavendish
#2 of 130 in Cannes
4.5 of 5 stars 649 reviews
0.1 mi away
JW Marriott Cannes
JW Marriott Cannes
#13 of 130 in Cannes
4.0 of 5 stars 693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Le Grand Hotel
Le Grand Hotel
#20 of 130 in Cannes
4.0 of 5 stars 403 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Le Canberra
Hotel Le Canberra
#5 of 130 in Cannes
4.5 of 5 stars 522 reviews
0.1 mi away
Eden Hotel & Spa
Eden Hotel & Spa
#21 of 130 in Cannes
4.0 of 5 stars 674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Cannes Croisette Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Cannes Croisette Beach

Property: Mercure Cannes Croisette Beach
Address: 13 rue du Canada, 06400 Cannes, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Cannes
#22 Luxury Hotel in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Cannes Croisette Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel offering 94 rooms in the centre of town, moments away from La Croisette and Rue Antibes, the main shopping street with its luxury boutiques. With its discreet charm and modern comfort, the hotel features an outdoor swimming pool, sun lounges on a flower filled patio bar, a bar, private beach and secure parking with valet service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Mercure Cannes Croisette Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Mercure Croisette Beach
Grand Hotel Accor Croisette Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing