We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly hotel in a good location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Cannes Croisette Beach
Ranked #35 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Reviewed August 1, 2012

We had a nice stay at the hotel which is in a good location in Cannes approximately 100 yards from the main sea front and the place to be in Cannes. The staff where very friendly and the pool was welcome after a long days travelling. As if typical in France the rooms where sparse and relatively small but they were clean and we had a quite nights sleep.

There are a number of restaurants nearby at a range of prices. We had dinner on the seafront and breakfast in a cafe around the corner from the hotel. Both provided a lovely meal and friendly service.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Psherman123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (475)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 475 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2012

we went to Cannes as a group of 10 and found this place to be very efficient.
it is cozy, close to everything and the people there don't hesitate for a second to help .
the rooms are not extremely spacious but that is the case in most of Europe ,so it wasn't exactly a surprise to have the rooms pretty small surprise.
the Hotel was very accommodating to us considering we where a big group with 4 rental cars.

in general its a great hotel if you dont want to spend too much money .

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nouhad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

bar staff sooo rude that I had to report him to the reception who could not have cared less.Breakfast at 20€ each was an insult, we only ate once. Bar always empty because of the outrageous prices [15€ for a single bacardi without coke, ice and lemon] Private beach excellant.

Room Tip: superior room with balcony garden side 5th floor best value. don't eat at the hotel
See more room tips
Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CROISETTEBEACH, Responsable relations clients at Mercure Cannes Croisette Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2012

Dear Stephen H,

First of all we would like to thank you for sharing you comments after your recent stay at the Hotel Croisette Beach in Cannes.
We are glad to read that you have enjoyed your time on our private beach.
Please be assured that the hotel management is aware about the inconvenience have experienced in our hotel bar.
However we think, that taking off your bill all bar and meal charges from that night was the best compensation we could offer to you.
Furthermore this decision was taken by our reception manager, after you had spoken to several members of her staff about this matter.
So once again please accept our sincere apologies from the management and all our staff.

Yours sincerely,
Nadine André
Guest relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

This is a good value four star hotel. Our room was comfortable and adequate with a superb new bathroom and a balcony with a table and two chairs which was a real suntrap in the late afternoon. Breakfast was to a high standard with plenty of choice. Small hotel garden was good for sitting out. Bad points were a very small swimming pool (and half of it was too shallow to swim in anyway) and the high cost of food and drinks. Nice bar area was always empty.

Room Tip: Go for a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnCSMartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Michel Chevillon & his deputy Stefenie Grimaud head a strong team of helpful & friendly staff Uyen is especialy friendly in the breakfast room with her cheerful smile & excellent english. After 15 years we have found some minor cutbacks but this has probably been to keep the prices Position is excellent with its own private beach on the croisette originally the project of Mr Passion. It isn,t cheap but has very good facilities with helpful Nadine & this year David. Rooms clean & large beds very comfortable. The only suggestion would be a weather forcast displayed at reception but i suppose this is Cannes where the weather is always good!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Have a balcony at a supplement However we like the sun others may not like this
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slimtinker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We had a great room with a stunning refurbished bathroom. Make sure you ask for one! We had a partial sea view. Rooms were spotless. V well soundproofed. Beds comfortable and decent pillows! Breakfast fab...serving so much. Big variety. Bar was also very nice downstairs. Staff very helpful. Great location as 1 min from shops and 1 min from beach.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SamJamRuby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

I have just got back from staying in this hotel for 3 days. I cannot fault it. The staff are very very friendly. Check out time is 12 noon and they said we could stay until 1pm at no extra cost as the room was not booked out until later that day. The room was great, nice balcony and also a lovely bathroom with great products. The beach is fantastic (ok you have to pay extra 17 euros each but well worth it). The location you cannot beat seconds to the Croisette. Lovely little pool and garden at the back. I would now only consider staying at this hotel if I return to Cannes and would not hesitate to recommend it. Perfect.

Room Tip: pay extra for a balcony its lovely to sit out look left and see the sea. Floor 6 was great as not t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 295424Amanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion
0.1 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#5 of 126 in Cannes
203 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Le Canberra
Hotel Le Canberra
#10 of 126 in Cannes
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel de Provence
Hotel de Provence
#1 of 126 in Cannes
821 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Premier Mondial
0.3 mi away
Cezanne Hotel
Cezanne Hotel
#26 of 126 in Cannes
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Cannes Croisette Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Cannes Croisette Beach

Address: 13 rue du Canada, 06400 Cannes, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Cannes
#29 Luxury Hotel in Cannes
Price Range: $120 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Cannes Croisette Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel offering 94 rooms in the centre of town, moments away from La Croisette and Rue Antibes, the main shopping street with its luxury boutiques. With its discreet charm and modern comfort, the hotel features an outdoor swimming pool, sun lounges on a flower filled patio bar, a bar, private beach and secure parking with valet service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mercure Cannes Croisette Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Mercure Croisette Beach
Grand Hotel Accor Croisette Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing