We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Ile Sainte-Marguerite
from $17.16
More Info
from $1,681.90
More Info
Reviews (1,358)
Filter reviews
1,358 results
Traveler rating
765
432
104
32
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
765
432
104
32
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews iron mask beautiful island day trip la guerite pine trees minute boat ride island offers juan les pins bring water hustle bustle few hours every hour nice beaches prison cell interesting history small island short trip
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,358 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2019

An excellent place to spend quality time in a relaxed and beautiful place.

We visited this place 3-4 times during our stay. The New Year Eve fireworks were awesome.

Loved this place and would come back for sure.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank punitworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2018

This island is just 15-20mins from Cannes. It is worth to go there as it is so beautiful and calm nature there, historical fort, you can enjoy birdwatching and just relax in the nature and have a break from the busy cities in the magic forest.

There are a few companies that run transport to this island and to the other, smaller one (Island of St.Honorat), we paid for the return ticket 15eur/adult, 9,50-13,50eur/kid and it was really worth it :) We went by Horizon-Lerins. For the timetable check the picture below.

When u get of the boat, you can find little snack bar and u can find also toilette there. For the prices in the snack bar - check pictures below.

We spent there 2hours and walked very slowly across whole island.

Enjoy!

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank Andrea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2018

You can take a boat from any little town on the coast to go to this Island. There is no car on it, you can spend a full day snorkeling or walking in the forest. There is a museum, an old fortress an a jail to visit. If you want to flee the crowd go to this sunny paradise.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank markgodiving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2018

This island is lovely to visit with loads of walks and a few historic buildings. The beaches are very rocky so if you are unsure under food this is not a swimming venue for you. It gets very hot here also but there is a lot of shady walks under trees

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2018

A beautiful island, with some secluded and beautiful views for picnic spots. The fort is larger than expected so leave some to time to wander around it. I left half an hour and it wasn't enough. Be aware that the last ferry leaves always a little early.Its supposed to leave at 17:00, but twice I have been on it and its departed at 16:.50. Always get there early to be sure!

Date of experience: October 2018
2  Thank welshjelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews