We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“beautiful”

Ile Sainte-Marguerite
Book In Advance
More Info
$15.68*
and up
Ile Sainte-Marguerite Independent Day Trip from Cannes by Ferry
Ranked #4 of 93 things to do in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level Contributor
62 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“beautiful”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Pricey bout trip, 13 euros each return. Plus 6 euros each for access to the museum. The eucalyptus forests are amazing, I will never forget the smell. Lots of beaches to choose from. It was raining the day I was there but if not, you could spend the whole day there. Pack a picnic!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank iwishiwasrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

901 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    519
    285
    68
    16
    13
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Well worth it”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

13 euros for a return ferry trip to the island, stay how long you want and get the ferry back at fifteen minutes past the hour. The fort is an extra 10 euros to go in so I didn't go in! Walk across to the other side of the island, great view of the island behind it, very clear waters. If you want to go swimming the best place to get into the water is to the right of the ferry drop off points along the sandyish beach.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuertingen, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice place for a day off”
Reviewed June 28, 2014

It is quite nice island for a short trip. You will not find many atractions there but it is worth to visit if you are looking for a quiet place and beautiful views and to "touch" some history in the museum or just to make some photos of Cannes and many boats around. It would not be my top place, but worth to visit.
There are few places to grab a snack or just to sit for a while or have a picknick.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank GintareKestutis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A beautiful island and a great way to spend a day”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

A lovely place to spend a day away from the bustle of Nice /Cannes. We took a boat ride from Nice, about an hour, and spent the rest of the day exploring. The island is criss crossed with paths and tree lined routes to wlk along and a good mixture of shade and sun.

Head across to the back of the island for a lovely beach setting perfect for swimming in!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful island - a must do if in Cannes”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

This island is absolutely beautiful and a lot bigger than Saint Honorat so we spent a lot more time here. The fort was very interesting, explaining the history of the 'man in the iron mask'. The rest of the island possesses numerous paths and trails, in which me and my boyfriend took a picnic and spent the rest of the day. This was one of our favourite experiences in Cannes and would highly recommend the trip.

*You can get return tickets for the boat from the tourist information centre for 13 euros.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Georgia202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ile Sainte-Marguerite also viewed

Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Ile Sainte-Marguerite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing