We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“out of this world patisserie” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Salon de Gourmandises Intuitions By J.

Salon de Gourmandises Intuitions By J.
Ranked #2 of 14 Coffee & Tea in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $17
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: World Champion pastry chef Jerome de Oliveira welcomes you to his Pastry shop and Salon de Gourmandises "Intuitions by J". From Tuesdays to Sundays on the ground floor of the Five Seas Hotel, 22 rue Bivouac Napoleon in Cannes. You will discover classic products as well as more daring and creative ones, which can be eaten there or taken away. To the delight of gourmands of all ages.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
200 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“out of this world patisserie”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

if you ever want to indulge in heavenly chocolate or other sweet treats in cannes you should come here. you enter intuitions through the back door of the hotel 5. and this might be the only down side of this location, because you sit in the lobby of the hotel. at first you think they do not have any coffee and sit down possibilities but ask and the very friendly staff will guide you through a glass door way to the lobby of this very swanky hotel. the sit down area is very nice and you will feel very special. then you go back to the shop and choose, which is the hardest part. it all looks so wonderful but you will have to come back many times before you really feel satisfied because you just want to try them all. the first time i went for a dark chocolate dream, which was exactly that. not too sweet and just rich enough, outstanding. i also took some packed marshmallows and caramels to go, which were perfect as well. we are in cannes for 2 more weeks and i will make sure to come back at least twice, with an empty stomach to try different ones. total indulgence which i highly recommend once in a while, and like it is with everything great in life it is absolutely worth its higher price!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kalaidoscope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APHR, Propriétaire at Salon de Gourmandises Intuitions By J., responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
Thank you for your kindly feedback. It is a pleasure to know that you had a good experience at our Salon de Gourmandises Intuitions by J. We hope you had the opportunity to come back and try new chef creations.

Sincerely,
Jérôme De Oliveira and the Intuitions by J. team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    18
    3
    1
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A must-visit!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Myself and my partner visited Cannes on a day trip from Nice. I had seen this tea room on TripAdvisor and knew I had to visit!
We had an afternoon tea with champagne (16 euro, which I thought was very reasonable) and sat inside, the room where you eat is stunning. The cakes were unbelievable and it was a real treat. I would definitely recommend a visit!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank LauLou0104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APHR, Propriétaire at Salon de Gourmandises Intuitions By J., responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for your kind feedback on your experience at our Salon de Gourmandises Intuitions by J.
We are glad to know that you spent a delicious afternoon with us.
We hope to see you again if you have the chance to pass by the Côte d'Azur again.
Sincerely yours,
Intuitions by J. team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torino
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Macarons adict? Come here, really the best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Not the classical "for tourist" confectioner's, but a real outstanding "salon de gourmandises". Macarons are excellent, but even the marshmallow are ennobled here!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank greatgatsby79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salon de Gourmandises Intuitions By J. also viewed

Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Salon de Gourmandises Intuitions By J.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing