We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad show!!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Oxford

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Oxford
Ranked #74 of 129 Hotels in Cannes
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Bad show!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

Just tried to book this Hotel, price on Expedia Website, €280 for first night, then €66 for next 3 nights,
All done no problem, 30 mins later, they cancelled my booking!!!!
saying there was a fault with my credit card?????
Went back on the site, all rooms had gone up to €280???????
This is a bad showing, I contacted Expedia, who were very helpful, they said they tried to rebook me, but the hotel couldn't take a credit card over the Phone, I'd have to rebook via the website!!!! Oh!!!! The price has gone up!!!!!
So, they won't be getting my business!!!! Crap!!!!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Rogchapman14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteloxford, Gérant at Hotel Oxford, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
We're very sorry, but we can confirm your reservation only with a valid credit card number.
Don't hesitate to book an other time.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    46
    11
    2
    10
See reviews for
7
46
19
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

My friend and I had a great week stay at Hotel Oxford, it’s a family run hotel and even the beautiful dog gets involved in welcoming you in….i will most definitely stay there again on my next trip!

Thank you guys!

Nicholas

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doble2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteloxford, Gérant at Hotel Oxford, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you very much for your message. It was a pleasure to meet you.
Don't hesitate to visit us an other time in Cannes !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

What a quaint and peaceful hotel! We just loved Hilda, the hotel mascot. She was very polite as she shook our hands upon arrival. She loves to play, and adds to the family atmosphere of the hotel.
The rooms are very clean, neat and quaint. One can open the window and look out over the beautiful Cannes surroundings.
They have a nice little terrace for breakfast starting at 8, but the owner was kind enough to offer me coffee sooner than that.
There is no ''all-day' restaurant, so you might want to keep that in mind. You might want to bring a hairdryer as no rooms are equipped with such. The fitness centre looked okay although I didn't have a chance to use it.
It's s short downhill walk to the Croisette with plenty of cafes and shops along the way. Very convenient.
All in all, we enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteloxford, Gérant at Hotel Oxford, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Google Translation
Merci pour votre message ! Nous sommes contents que vous ayez passé un bon moment parmi nous...et avec Ilda :)
Revenez nous voir avec grand plaisir.
La prochaine fois n'hésitez pas à nous demander un sèche cheveux : ils sont disponibles sur simple demande à la réception. N'hésitez pas non plus si vous souhaitez vous restaurer : nous proposons une carte simple et efficace !
Merci encore et au plaisir de vous revoir à Cannes
Eddy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

RN Birmingham.

I am a regular visitor in this charming little hotel, ideal if are looking for a quiet corner in Cannes, away from the hustle bustle of La Croisette (where the hotels will cost double the price), yet it is not far from La Croisette.

You will be hard pressed to find any other 2 star hotel which will provide an excellent breakfast as this hotel. The variety of choice is served in an outdoor salle a manger, surrounded by flora & trees, creating the real ambiance de jardin, which is a great way to start the day. The staff are very friendly & helpful, and I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.
-RN Birmingham.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RNBIRMINGHAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteloxford, Gérant at Hotel Oxford, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Thank you for your message, and see you quickly in our 3 stars hotel now !!!
See you soon,
Best regards
Eddy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

We were one night in our way back to home. The building and surrounding garden give you a wrong idea of what you will find inside. The rooms and scalators needs some upgrade, but you have everything you need for one night. The staff is very polite and service oriented. Nice breakfast served on the terrace. Easy parking inside the hotel and quiet neightbourghood.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jep_Maria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteloxford, Gérant at Hotel Oxford, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Google Translation
Bonjour et merci pour votre message. Nous avons bien pris en compte vos remarques. Nous essayons d'améliorer sans cesse notre hôtel et espérons que vous reviendrez nous visiter très prochainement. Bien cordialement, Eddy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicenza, Italy
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

We two couples stayed for one night at the Oxford Hotel. It is a charming old house converted to a hotel, the rooms are well decorated and comfortable. The hotel is located an easy walk to the boardwalk, or driving to a parking garage as we did.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VicenzaMarco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteloxford, Gérant at Hotel Oxford, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Google Translation
Bonjour et merci pour votre message, au plaisir de vous revoir à Cannes
Cordialement
Eddy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

I loved staying here. My friend and I are backpacking around and so it was so nice to finally check in and find ourselves at a quiet hotel with an extremely friendly and helpful staff. They even let us choose between 2 rooms when we got there. Our room was just remodeled and very clean. The walls are a bit thin but it's very quiet. There is Internet but it wasn't the greatest. The location isn't too close to the beach but it's in a cool part of town where you can get amazing local food for really cheap. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hummel822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteloxford, Gérant at Hotel Oxford, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Google Translation
Merci beaucoup pour votre commentaire, nous sommes ravis de savoir que votre séjour vous a plu. Au plaisir de vous recevoir de nouveau.
Eddy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cannes hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Couleurs du Sud
Hotel Couleurs du Sud
#71 of 129 in Cannes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel PLM
Hotel PLM
#72 of 129 in Cannes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Massena Residence Cannes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ideal Sejour Hotel
Ideal Sejour Hotel
#12 of 129 in Cannes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Cannes Gallia
Hotel Cannes Gallia
#27 of 129 in Cannes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Cannes Croisette
Hotel Cannes Croisette
#81 of 129 in Cannes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Oxford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Oxford

Property: Hotel Oxford
Address: 148 boulevard de la Republique, 06400 Cannes, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Oxford 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Oxford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Hotel Cannes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing