We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, very clean but ”
Review of Hotel Le Mistral

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Le Mistral
Ranked #76 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great location, very clean but ”
Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

We booked for a double bed and we had 2 different mattresses instead than one, on a double bed. For this class of hotel it was pretty disappointing. Such a shame as the room is lovely, brand new bathroom and perfect location. I can recommended it if you are not a cuddly couple ;) Service was great, the lady let us leave our bags all day in the lobby and we could even get changed in the spare toilets in the afternoon after the beach, even if we didn't had a room booked for that night.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gabzee158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    22
    9
    2
    0
See reviews for
4
27
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Level Contributor
293 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Great location handy to La Croisette & many dining establishments - had the best coffee in all of France across the road , then across the intersection about 50 m from the hotel ! Rooms not large but adequate as was the petite bathroom .Bed comfortable & as we were only there 1 night & mostly out sight seeing the room size was not an issue.Was nicely appointed & clean.Only downside was having to take all your luggage up the stairs - there was no-one to help when I arrived ( my husband had gone to park after a quick dropoff & i didn't like to block the entrance with luggage so I dragged it up ! ) - when we left a nice man ? the manager was there to help so much easier.We did not find the hotel noisy & the staff were very friendly . A very good value hotel in a central location

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FranNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando,Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2014

We stayed here for two nights and enjoyed the convenient location, easy walking distance to shopping, restaurants and the beach. The nice French lady at the front desk did her best to help us and answer our questions in her limited English. The bathroom shower setup is a bit strange, there is no shower curtain or enclosure, so no matter what you do, you get the entire bathroom floor wet. If your driving your own car, don't bother pulling up to the hotel as there is nowhere to park or even pull your car over to unload. Go straight to the underground parking at the Film Festival Palace, I believe parking was 23 euro per day, Its a short walk to the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marcodeluxe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Before visiting Cannes we were warned about how expensive it was and that booking a hotel the day before you reach would send our travel budget haywire. Our hearts filled with trepidation, we looked through all the Trip Advisor and Lonely Planet reviewed hotels. The closest contender on our list in terms of price and location was Ibis but Le Mistral won outright when we learnt that each room had its own safe. In a city along the French Riviera which boasts of its sandy beaches, a safe is very essential. You don't need to carry all your valuables with you, all the time, and you and your partner can frolic together in the sea. Not one at a time guarding valuables on the beach. Priced at less than 100€ per night, I would give it top marks for location. The train station was a 10 minutes walk with baggage and less without them. The La Croisette beach, Rue d'Antibes and the Palais du Festivals were all five minutes away. We also discovered Petit Paris, a restaurant right beside Le Mistral, that did reasonably priced food and good coffee and also, Gust' ami an Italian fast food place that did good sandwiches and cafe freddo, right down rue belges.

The rooms were small but enough space for a couple. Ours was named Chinook! The wi-fi was dodgy sometimes but we didn't spend time in the hotel enough to play with it. The bathrooms were equipped with lots of towels, soap and shampoo, although the shape of the bathroom was a bit strange. The only thing I disliked was the 8€ breakfast which consisted of lots of croissant and bread and more bread, coffee or tea and orange juice. I would have liked it better if there was an egg or a fruit and less amount of bread. 16€ for two people is enough for a more balanced breakfast else where. However, the friendly and helpful staff made up for the bread-y beginning to my morning. I would recommend Hotel Le Mistral to anyone visiting Cannes on a budget. However, unless you visit Cannes in late August, like we did, you should book earlier as they do not have too many rooms. Their sister hotel is Hotel Alize, where the night staff are to be found, only in the case of an emergency, at midnight!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Driftingtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Here we go to the heart of Cannes to finally find a small, unpretentious hotel which though will not disappoint you. Perfectly located at minutes-walking distance from Croisette, commercial Rue D'Antibes, railway station, stop of shuttle to Nice airport, the hotel is very clean, totally renovated with an agreeable, contemporary taste, with names for rooms. The staff is very kind and tries hard to accommodate your needs.
Having tried it stopping overnight in Cannes on my way to S Tropez, I made a point to return there on my way back 10 days later.
Optimal quality/price ratio.
If only they avoided the usual French small hotels' noise in the morning! We are on vacation on French Riviera, and we go out at night, after all!

Room Tip: Third floor is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NYTraveller54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piemonte
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2012

Mistral a cannes...good enough!
Close to Prada shop, 50mt.
Small rooms
about 100€ per night with breakfast
few parking avalable at 500mt..
Breakfast is decent
nice And kind reception man!
Next to mcdonald and la crisette palce red carpet..
Found some hairs between the covers..
Not very clean but ok to stay 2/3 nights..
Booked on booking.com
it is Easter time so it might be a bit more expensive
the right price per night should be no more than €60...in august!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nerby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2011

We found this hotel to be in a good location and upper class portion of town. The hotel staff was lovely and very helpful. The bathroom was unusual, with the shower in a semi-diamond shape with an open rear portion. (Water gets all over the bathroom.) The room was well appointed and relatively roomy with a small flat screen television. We ordered breakfast in the hotel, which was nice but was only bread products (croissants, pain au chocolat, etc) and tea or coffee.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deeterpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Alize Cannes
Hotel Alize Cannes
#54 of 126 in Cannes
147 reviews
0.1 mi away
Modern Waikiki Hotel
Modern Waikiki Hotel
#96 of 126 in Cannes
29 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Cannes Croisette
Hotel Cannes Croisette
#72 of 126 in Cannes
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Azurene Royal Hotel
Azurene Royal Hotel
#82 of 126 in Cannes
80 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel le Romanesque
Hotel le Romanesque
#83 of 126 in Cannes
81 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alnea
Hotel Alnea
#43 of 126 in Cannes
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Mistral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Mistral

Property: Hotel Le Mistral
Address: 13 rue des Belges, 06400 Cannes, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Le Mistral 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is located in heart of Cannes, just 50 metres from the famous Croisette, the beaches and the Palais des Festivals. Completely renovated in a contemporary design style, Le Mistral features 10 rooms spread over 3 floors. There are 2 rooms categories : Comfort and Privilege (3 people maxi), decorated with 2 main colours, red and plum. Le Mistral is the perfect place to discover the city and its luxury shops, restaurants and nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Le Mistral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing