We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Le livre d'or!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ideal Sejour Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ideal Sejour Hotel
Ranked #12 of 130 Hotels in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Le livre d'or!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Loved this place in Cannes, Stayed there for 2 nights. Location is a little out of the way, but the themed rooms and great outdoor area are very enjoyable. Home made croissant delicious, the owner very welcoming. Definitely worth the stay. This place is taken care of with great effort and dedication, and I would recommend to anyone going to Cannes. Specially at such bargain price.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jmi993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    88
    14
    4
    1
See reviews for
25
167
26
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

A beautiful hotel, very French and full of literary reference. Rooms are themed on works of literature (ours was African Ballad, and featured an Elephant sculpture and tiger-themed tiles in the bathroom. Breakfast in the garden delightful, but don't be in a hurry. Free wi-fi (didn't work for me but there is a computer for guest use). Air-conditioned. Away from the crowds on the seafront, relaxing and quiet. Best of our trip.

Close to the station but it's all uphill! Take a taxi with your luggage, about 15 euro. Walk down town okay.

Room Tip: No lift so downstairs if you have a lot of luggage
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamelafro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

I am somewhat lazy, so the walk to and from this hotel was a little burdensome for me. I am in shape, just lazy. Other than that, this hotel was awesome. The rooms each have their own theme and are super clean. The woman who runs it is very nice and willing to help anyway she can. Free wifi, tv, and air conditioning. Great value and I WOULD stay here again if I didn't hate walking. If you can live with it, then this is the place for you.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeskow19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

We were glad to have A GPS as this hotel is a little hard to find - parking is a little tight and sometimes tricky to negotiate as are all small streets in Europe.
However, once we arrived we were extremely pleased. We were early and the maid was still cleaning our room but she was so nice to us and hurried around to make us welcome - told us where the close restaurants were for lunch.
The rooms are small as are the bathrooms but very beautifully done and very clean and modern. The themes are fun and entertaining - lots of movie and book references on the walls.
The hotel owner, Michele, was charming and helpful and served a lovely breakfast in the garden each morning - the coffee was extremely good as were the croissants, juice, yogurt,etc.
We had no complaints and enjoyed our 3 night stay.
Good value for the location and amenities - would go back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shelly31410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

On arrival made very welcome by the lovely owner. Room at front of hotel (asterix theme), Very comfortable bed,small but functional shower room and balcony. Location is approx 10 min to centre but nice and quiet area. Breakfast in garden lovely and filling. This hotel is great we stayed for a week and I would highly recommend it and hope to return.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariecharrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

VEry nice hotel with unique style. Each room has its own theme and it is designed, painted and furnitured ad hoc. The staff is very friendly and warm. Breakfast is served in the nice garden or in the room in the ground floor; it is nice with croissant, jam, bread, orange juice and other on request.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marchengy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Friendly service. Clean hotel, with renovated bathrooms. Very artsy decour, with each room having its own unique artistic theme.

This hotel is located 1.1 km *uphill* from the main Cannes train station, so if you are walking there with your luggage in 30 degee Celcius heat, on the very narrow sidewalks as we were.....beware. o:)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel de Provence
Hotel de Provence
#1 of 130 in Cannes
4.5 of 5 stars 676 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Cannes Gallia
Hotel Cannes Gallia
#24 of 130 in Cannes
4.0 of 5 stars 276 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel  Le Cavendish
Hotel Le Cavendish
#2 of 130 in Cannes
4.5 of 5 stars 675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Novotel Suites Cannes Centre
0.8 mi away
Hotel Pruly
Hotel Pruly
#25 of 130 in Cannes
4.5 of 5 stars 120 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cannes Riviera & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ideal Sejour Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ideal Sejour Hotel

Property: Ideal Sejour Hotel
Address: 6 allee du Parc des Vallergues, 06400 Cannes, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 130 Hotels in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ideal Sejour Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IDEAL SEJOUR CANNES Hotel is a private hotel of Belle Epoque style, in a very calm place, on the heights of Cannes close to the midtown.Although located a few minutes away from the port, the beaches of Croisette and the Palais des Festivals, the residential area of Vallergues is completely protected from the humming of the city.This hotel gathers at the same time the characteristics of a host house and the advantages of a hotel: peace, charm and welcome added to a professional service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Ideal Sejour Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing