We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ResidHotel Les Coralynes
Nearby Hotels
$366
$274
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Villa Garbo(Cannes)
$224
$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$447
$395
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$372
$331
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
JW Marriott Cannes(Cannes)
$347
$299
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$427
$322
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion(Cannes)(Great Value!)
$212
$153
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$307
$185
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$144
$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$250
$241
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveler rating
10
39
33
20
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
39
33
20
14
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 116 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2012

This place has a great location in a quiet neighborhood but also only a 5 minute walk from the beach and main Cannes shopping etc. Room was very clean and the kitchen was nice. The only reason it didn't get five stars was that you can't check in between noon and 5pm and there is no one there so you can't even leave your bags. Our train came in from Paris at noon so we had to wait for a long time. You have to pay 7 euros a day for WiFi per device. It was $42 to have WiFi on our laptop and phone for 3 days. You are supposed to wash your own dishes and they expect you to buy your own soap.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Amanda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2010

I booked this through Expedia---their call center recommended it since it was fairly close to the Palais de Festival; however there were many problems with it:
1. No one knew where it was so it took me a long time to find it
2. They were closed on Sunday and had to use a code to get in but there was no one at the hotel
3. They promised me free wifi but the code didnt work so I had to pay an extra 10 euros
4. I left my gold earrings in the room and called from the airport when I realized that I had left them and they said that there were no earrings. I have repeatedly tried to call them but they do not answer my emails.
5. There is no cleaning service which is not fun and no one to talk to about how to work things--the heat didnt work for instance and I had no one to talk to....
6. I asked where to take the bus to the airport and she said it was in the port-I went there at 8 am (a 15 min walk) and then discovered once I got on that there was a stop 5 min from the hotel which she obviously didnt know about.
Will never go back or recommend

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nancys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2008

We booked at Les Coralynes months in advance because of the TV festival. This was one of the few hotels available. We booked through Planigo.com which gave us a double room as available . Later they telephoned to say the room was no longer free but there was a 2 room apartment at the much higher cost of 153 euros per night. We didn't have much choice so we booked it. We had to pay in advance and when I received the voucher I asked for a full description of the apartment which was 2 bedrooms, bathroom, kitchenette and balcony. When we arrived at the hotel they gave us a room with just one bedroom and despite showing them the booking they refused to move us or give us a refund. As I said we had no choice but to stay.
The room was certainly not worth 153euros. The heating fan spat out thick cigarette smoke and smelled so bad that even though it was quite cold we couldn't have it on. There was no maid service for the 2 nights we were there and we were expected to hoover and take away our rubbish as well as put away the sheets. This is ok if you are paying the right rate (published rate for that room was less than 70 euros) .
The hotel manager could have behaved quite differently. If this wasn't intentional cheating certainly a mistake had been made and it wasn't on our part. She could have offered us free parking (it was only 8 euros per night) or free wi-fi. She could have apologised profusely and offered us breakfast. Instead she insisted that this was the correct rate for the room we were given. Which in my opinion was completely besides the point since we had paid for a different room.
Planigo.com did try to remedy and called us several times after to say that they were unable to get us a refund.
I am afraid that is not good enough and we will never book through them again much less stay at Les Coralynes.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed March 9, 2004

People made it. lovely friendly people at the hotel, good English, very helpful and they have a beautiful dog, Hungarian breed.

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews