We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Price in Town”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Alnea

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Alnea
Ranked #38 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
80 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best Price in Town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

Hotel Alnea is a small hotel very close to the Palais des Festivals in the heart of Cannes.

The hotel is run by a couple who takes care of everything. Rooms are clean, bathroom is ok (they don´t offer fruits) and the price is excellent, compared to other hotels in the region.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miguel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    58
    13
    1
    0
See reviews for
18
56
18
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Roseau, Dominica
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for our honeymoon. The hotel was a great value clean and has great staff plus perfectly located within walking distance of the best parts of Cannes. If you are looking for a way see the the famous Cannes without breaking the bank hotel Alnea is it!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jwaird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

The Hotel Alnea is one of the friendliest hotels I have stayed in. The location was perfect and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone who wishes to stay in Cannes, close to the sea front and main shopping areas. Excellent value for money!!! Looking forward to my next stay already!

Katie

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie_chic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

I have stayed at Hotel Alnea almost every December for 8 years and its the absolute best location in Cannes. Minutes from the Croisette and an early morning swim, all the shops are nearby and the old town is 10 minutes walk. Also the airport bus from Nice stops 100 metres away. Really lovely hotel for business [especially if you are attending an event at the Palais] or for pleasure. Great value and very clean - not huge rooms but then you will be out all the time anyway! This is Cannes after all..

Room Tip: rooms at the back of the building are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheWorldsBestHotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windhoek
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

I had all the best intentions in the world to write a good review the minute I returned from my last stay in Cannes but life caught up with me and I only managed months later! Saturday past I stepped into the hotel windblown and wet following a massive storm and was welcomed like an old friend!

Why would I rave about a 2 star hotel? I can go on about the location, close to the Palais des Festival and the train station, a short walk to the beaches and near the designer shops and restaurants. Room 16 is comfortable, and I am not missing anything I would from a more expensive hotel except maybe an English TV channel for the weather - but who needs that when the temperature is a moderate 18-20 degrees - in early December!?

What has blown me away about this hotel is the innate nature of the young owner couple, Cedric and Noemie, who can teach 5 star hoteliers a thing or two about making their guests feel special. This evening my colleague and I returned from a long day and Noemie personally insisted we have a cup of warm tea with honey and proceeded to prepare a warm cup for us.

Based on their suggestions we have found the most amazing restaurants I am certain no tourist would find on their own. Italian truly means the best suggestion outside of Italy! Food from the region like it was likely made back then!

I seldom find myself overwhelmed but the small gestures that surprize me daily is the reason why I cannot rate this hotel enough. Worth a serious consideration!

Room Tip: Room 16! Bright and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xerys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
7artdirection, Propriétaire at Hotel Alnea, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Thank you so much for writing such a nice comment.
It is a pleasure to have you staying with us every year for the ILTM in Cannes (International Luxury Tourism Market) - and for so long now!
It is even more a nice comment, that it comes from you, working in the Luxury Hotel industry.
We will surely let you know if we ever come to visit South Africa, so you will be able to pass your good adresses!
See you next Year for ILTM 2014!
Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to you and your family

Noémie & Cédric
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, Ile-de-France, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

Excellent hotel with very good staff. Staff gave very good info about cannes on our arrival .
+ Location of the hotel . Very close to train station (Not more than 200 m)
+ Feel at home
+ Budget option

- Room size is very small and bathroom too.
Recommend this hotel for stay in cannes.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karthik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
341 reviews
340 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

The room we had was really small, it was on the third floor and there is no elevator. I don't even want to mention the size of the bathroom! But that's enough criticism, the rest was good: Nice staff, very good location, good bed, good aircon, sound-proof window, good price and it was clean. Breakfast is not included and served in a rather dark room. Even though it was OK, you might consider having it somewhere else.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terbang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel 7 Art
Hotel 7 Art
#56 of 126 in Cannes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alize Cannes
Hotel Alize Cannes
#51 of 126 in Cannes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Chalet de l'Isere
Hotel Chalet de l'Isere
#45 of 126 in Cannes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Cannes Centre Ville
0.4 mi away
Hotel Athenee Cannes
Hotel Athenee Cannes
#47 of 126 in Cannes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
0.1 mi away
HOTEL P.L.M
HOTEL P.L.M
#75 of 126 in Cannes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alnea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alnea

Property: Hotel Alnea
Address: 20 rue Jean de Riouffe, 06400 Cannes, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Alnea 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming Hotel of 14 rooms in the center of Cannes: only 100 m from de Palais des festivals and the famous seaside Croisette, 50m from rue d'Antibes ('the' shopping street), 200m from Cannes train station and the airport shuttle bus. Nice socsy hotel with FREE WIFI, individual A/C, flat screen TV, safe. Everything you need to spend a good time in the center of Cannes within walking distance to all major attractions. Lonely Planet and Guide du Routard and Let's Go ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Alnea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing