We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and location, feels like home”
Review of Hotel Alnea

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Alnea
Ranked #42 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

The hotel has the best location, close to the beach and train station. The receptionist in the front desk is the most gentle, helpful person you can find. He makes my stay so comfortable. The room I stayed is painted blue, with a nice view right in front of the window. The shower and water are good. Wireless is pretty stable, not as fast as I want it to be but sufficient and better than most other hotels I stayed in France. The breakfast place is inside on the first floor, a bit crowded but really cosy. It feel like home. I'll come back again for sure.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danstreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (151)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 151 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2012

It was the nicest hotel. It was near the Palais, the beach, the Rue d'Antibes, the market, and everything else.

The room was confortable and very quiet. I needed a first floor room which they gave me.
It was a very enjoyable 10 days.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miketravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

The hotel position is its best point - literally 2 minutes walk from Palais des Congres and beach, very central, and offering a great price-quality ratio! The hotel is small and cosy, owners made their best to make me feel comfortable, gave some tip on dining and sightseeing. The room is tiny, but I only slept in the hotel - so, airconditioning and soundproof, and well as thick curtains wew great for my sleep. The hotel is new, modern, stylishly decorated and clean. I haven't try breakfast, served not at the terrace - I preferred enjoying a coffee in caf'e outside. Overall, a great experience, won't hesitate to stay there again when traveling to Cannes.

Room Tip: I wrote an e-mail to the hotel to ask of a quiet room, and mine was great, on the 2nd floor. They ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lidia_Sutormina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2012

We stayed as part of the MIPTV festival, and although the rooms are a little small, for the price this is an excellent hotel. The staff are amongst the friendliest I have encountered and went out of their way to ensure we were comfortable - even upgrading us to a different room when they were worried some roadworks noise might disturb us. We didn't ask for this, they offered when they saw we were business travelers. The room was air-conditioned and spotless with well thought out, modern fittings. Shower is powerful with lovely smelling soap. Bed was very comfortable. Best of all, it's just a few minutes walk from the conference centre (and the beach!) This all added up to the best hotel stay I have had in Cannes.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heidi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

The hotel is a little basic, but was in a good location. We only stayed the one night, but had a good night sleep. However the owners were lovely and very helpfull, pointing out where to go in Cannes and where to eat. Their suggestion was the best meal all trip!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JerseyJerseyJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2011

Nice location, room was small, room itself ugly, poor view, poor soundproofing but adequate. Bed was comfortable, A/C was strong. Decently priced value, did not eat breakfast as we enjoyed eating out in Cannes.

Parking was at the public garage with a special $10 a day rate including in and out was a shortish walk away and was very convenient for exploring the region by car.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Govis76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

This hotel of the opportunities to leave in Cannes paying less money. It's clean, 3 min to croisette by foot and 2 min to train station and car park.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flak059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Alize Cannes
Hotel Alize Cannes
#51 of 126 in Cannes
156 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Mistral
Hotel Le Mistral
#64 of 126 in Cannes
60 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Univers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel des Congres et Festivals
0.4 mi away
Hotel Brimer
Hotel Brimer
#54 of 126 in Cannes
109 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel I'Hotera
Hotel I'Hotera
#53 of 126 in Cannes
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alnea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alnea

Address: 20 rue Jean de Riouffe, 06400 Cannes, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Price Range: $85 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Alnea 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming Hotel of 14 rooms in the center of Cannes: only 100 m from de Palais des festivals and the famous seaside Croisette, 50m from rue d'Antibes ('the' shopping street), 200m from Cannes train station and the airport shuttle bus. Nice socsy hotel with FREE WIFI, individual A/C, flat screen TV, safe. Everything you need to spend a good time in the center of Cannes within walking distance to all major attractions. Lonely Planet and Guide du Routard and Let's Go ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Alnea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing