We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming hotel!”
Review of Atlantis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Atlantis Hotel
Ranked #118 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Charming hotel!”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

My husband and I had read the reviews of Hotel Atlantis and went there with great trepidation, but were pleasantly surprised...it is a place where you know you are in a good and safe place. The family who run the place make you feel so welcome and take such good care of all one's needs personally.
The staff are wonderful, the person who served breakfast every morning was so cheerful and I can assure you it is a wonderful way to start a day.

Mr. Carre (Senior) was always offering chocolate and roses, in today's world who takes such pains?We were given so many gifts by Mrs Carre when we were leaving. How can one forget such lovely gestures. Such warmth made the stay even more enjoyable.

The room was small as we had booked very late for attending Cannes Film Festival so were in fact lucky to have got a room. It was clean and the linen is changed daily. the bathroom was small. We had a balcony overlooking the street ..... sunshine pouring into the room and lovely breeze too. What added to the charm was that a cello player would be entertaining us morning and evening. The breakfast was good and plenty of homemade jams and marmalade to give it a homely touch. Every request was handled with speed and efficiency.

The proximity to the railway station is amazing and so is the fact that it is so close to the Palais. Very central and many good restaurants around the place.

We enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ishrieknt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    14
    12
    9
    25
See reviews for
5
24
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
california
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Stopped at this hotel close to the train station. It had 2 stars so I thought for note OK, 50 Euros paid up front, thought that was strange, went to the room, Horrible, walking up the stairs I knew I made a mistake, nasty smell and the building feels unstable. Got to the door and saw it was forced open and shattered at sometime and a bad fix job. The room smelled of mildew and a feel of grime. The room and bathroom was in need of a serious make over. It doesn't look like it has be touched in 30 or 40 years. You could't even sit on the toilet without putting your feet in the shower. Now I see why they make you pay first before you see the room. I normally don't write many reviews but I don't want this to go unnoticed to my fellow travelers. I guess always look at the room before you decide. Lesson learned
old and in need of hole next to the doorknob where someone forced open the lock and splinter

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mattotc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cannes hotels

Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

I stayed in this hotel in September 2012 for a week on business. It's location is great but that's about it. Staff is generally friendly but hotel is run down and in desperate need of renovation. Nice restaurants around, just off rue Antibes in a side road and only 10 minutes walk from Palais de Festival. Free WiFi but rather slow and the room I stayed was barely acceptable. Corridor outside my room was more like a storage room.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YGN1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

Best deco in a hotel ever. Friendly staff (especially Jeremy). Something out of a Johny Depp movie. Very close to Pailais du Festival (MIPCOM) and very reasonable. Also great access to restaurants and shopping area. Wifi in rooms. Just live the deco

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Digitalethiopia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

i have just returned from a long weekend at the altantis hotel in cannes.i booked it through the tourist information office by the seafront when i got to cannes on saturday and they gave me quite a low rate,50euros double room,so i didnt expect much at all for that bargain price in cannes.when i got there the owner was very charming,gave me flowers to take to my room and made me feel very welcome.
the room is what you would expect from a 2star hotel,very basic old and tiny bathroom but must say very very clean so i was relieved.
the location is perfect,5mins walk to the old town,2mins to the train station,5mins walk to the seafront,right in the middle of the shopping area.the owner will recommend really good local restaurants as well.
all in all great weekend in cannes at a bargain price,if i had same budget again i would defineatly stay there again.

Room Tip: ask for a room in high floors,mine was on the 1st floor and could hear all the noise from the restau...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eveningstar10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Hotel is situated in the middle of the shopping street, 5min walk to the old town (a lot of restaurant for dining) and 5min to the beach. All in all, I couldn't have asked for a better location.
We were on a budget and this hotel offered us the facilities you could expect from a 2 star hotel. Hotel room was clean, air conditioning worked, shower&toilet were okey and there was a fridge in the room (always positive for cooling Cava...).
This hotel isn't the greatest but with 60€ a night it's okey. Rooms are old but staff friendly (at least when owner is present..).
Remember to ask about parking, it'll be cheaper via the hotel then parking you car randomly on a parking hall.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaaMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Sussex
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2012

Three of us stayed during MIPIM and all experienced very noisy rooms, I think the hotel has not been decorated or had any money spent on it in years - yet it could be a real charming hotel.
The owner is very proud that the same family has owned and run the hotel since 1958, and he and his team are very friendly and helpful - but the rooms: holes in the ceiling, a nail (yes nail) for a towel hook, brown cold water with metal pieces in it suggesting the water tank neds servicing and no digital or free news channels or radio.
Shame because its located just next to the main shopping street and two minutes walk from the Harbour, Palais and restaurants.

Room Tip: The hotel is like a tardis - I suggest rooms away from the front street as this is noisy in the morn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Webberlus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.0 mi away
HOTEL P.L.M
HOTEL P.L.M
#81 of 126 in Cannes
50 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Little Palace
Hotel Little Palace
#84 of 126 in Cannes
50 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alize Cannes
Hotel Alize Cannes
#54 of 126 in Cannes
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel La Villa Tosca
Hotel La Villa Tosca
#91 of 126 in Cannes
102 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alan Robert's Hotel
Alan Robert's Hotel
#111 of 126 in Cannes
27 reviews
0.1 mi away
Arcotel
Arcotel
#103 of 126 in Cannes
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Hotel

Property: Atlantis Hotel
Address: 4 rue du 24 Aout, 06400 Cannes, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #118 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Atlantis Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Atlantis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Hotel Cannes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing