We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Centrally located, quiet, friendly”
Review of Hotel Brimer

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Brimer
Ranked #56 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Centrally located, quiet, friendly”
Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Located in the middle of cannes, 5min to the train station. We spent 6d in this hotel and can highly reconmend it. We hired a car at europcar which is located 1min away. The hotel owner was very friendly and answered all our questions and even helped us to organise our car trips to auribeau, gourgant, mendelieu, lac de cassien, grasse... Nice books available in the lobby to grasp some ideas. Excellent restaurants and supermarché in walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    47
    16
    2
    0
See reviews for
4
45
13
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

This hotel is a nice B&B. The location is very good, walking distance of all Cannes attractions. The rooms are small but nicely decorated and clean. The hotel has no elevator but the staff/owners will help you take your things to your room so you only have to worry if you have any disability. The staff is very nice and friendly and helped us with all doubts and needs we had. We really had a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Choose a lower level room if you don't want to climb up the stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dakial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White River, South Africa
Level Contributor
65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Best staff ever. Most helpful. Convenient location. Walking distance from train station. Around the corner from the main street. Absolute best deal ever. Wi-Fi at all times. We will definitely stay at the hotel again. You feel at home.

Room Tip: Any room is great. Don't delay, book now!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrimerCannes, Propriétaire at Hotel Brimer, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
We're happy you appreciated our Hotel so much! Thank you for your nice comments...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kortrijk, Belgium
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Whenever I visited this city, I always booked a five-star hotel for my stay. But, this time it was an unplanned trip and I had no bookings anywhere, then I stayed in Hotel Brimer. The place is awesome, it had all luxurious amenities I needed and staff was highly professional and very polite. I liked their breakfast, which had plenty of options. Location is central. I will definitely recommend this place to my other friends and I will also stay here only.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eric T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derbyshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

This hotel fulfills all the requiriemtns for a stay somewhere like Cannes (unless youre going for very high end luxury).Our room was clean comfortable and had everything we needed.The main advantage of this place for us is that it is very central.The owners were very helpful and accomodating.Would recommend.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bertieb43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludington, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

This hotel is located in a very convenient location, the managers were wonderful and always ready to helph you to make your stay the most pleasant and give you all the informations about restaurants and activities. The rooms are very clean, the breakfast are delicious and always served on time. We had a great time there and if you are not afraid to go up a few stairs you will enjoy this hotel and its very fair price.
A very happy customer.
Marie-Claire

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mickeythealien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrimerCannes, Gérant at Hotel Brimer, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
It was a pleasure to have your family with us! Thanks for your comment... Hope to see you before the next 15 years!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Brimer is a nice, cosy hotel run by really friendly and service-minded people. Rooms are very small, but clean and comfortable. You would not want to stay here for a longer period of time, and it might not be so suitable for a work-trip. But for exploring Cannes and the surroundings for a few days it is very good value for money. The breakfast was good and the free wifi worked very well.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hipnonni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Pruly
Hotel Pruly
#33 of 126 in Cannes
130 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel des Congres et Festivals
0.2 mi away
Azurene Royal Hotel
Azurene Royal Hotel
#82 of 126 in Cannes
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Athenee Cannes
Hotel Athenee Cannes
#47 of 126 in Cannes
83 reviews
0.7 mi away
Chanteclair
Chanteclair
#60 of 126 in Cannes
141 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Little Palace
Hotel Little Palace
#84 of 126 in Cannes
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Brimer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Brimer

Property: Hotel Brimer
Address: 9 rue Jean Daumas, 06400 Cannes, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Brimer 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Along the Rue d'Antibes, the Hotel Brimer is ideally placed to allow you to visit Cannes by foot and discover its scenic surroundings by boat, train or car. It is easy to park in the street or in front of the hotel (15€/ 24h). A public car park (Parking Commandant Lamy) is 200 meters from the hotel. For Congress, the Palais des Festivals is a 10 minutes walk. Our 15 rooms are non smoking and are equipped with shower, toilet and all modern comforts (air conditioning, satellite TV and free wifi). We are at your disposal for any information or availability, by email or phone. Hope to see you here very soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Hotel Brimer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing