We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value in Cannes”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Athenee Cannes
Ranked #47 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Best value in Cannes”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Don't let the entrance of the hotel mislead you.
The room was quiet, clean and spacious. The staff were very friendly. The location was very good. A good distance to Rue D'Antibes and the train station. A good choice for festival visitors who only need a good room-without the frills.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2011MTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAURENT B, Propriétaire at Hotel Athenee Cannes, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you for taking some time to let us know you feel back about your recent stay in Cannes.
We appreciate your nice comments, It is true that our entrence does not reflect the atmosphere of our hotel but unfortunately we can not yet change it because it does not belong to us.
We hope to welcoming once again hopefully with a new entrance but definately with the same service.
Carole and Laurent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    38
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
41
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
2 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2014

The location of the hotel is wonderful. It is one street off of the main shopping street (Rue d'Antibes) and maybe 5 minutes walking from the beach. The owners of the hotel are extremely helpful. If you decide on the breakfast in the morning is quite simple-- yogurt, granola, bread, cheese etc. Nothing fancy but sufficient.

The rooms are clean and simple. The hot water in the shower is a hit or miss. I never had a problem in the mornings however when showering at night there was never any hot water.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anl368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014

We spent two days there, like the location, walk to the beach, shops, train station and the market is the next door.
The hotel manage and staff are very nice, gave us a lot of information and directions.
We had a great time in Cannes.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janice W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2014

At a perfect location one block from Rue d Antibes with secured parking is absolute best value for money in location. Very helpful staff (greetings Homer). Very clean and cozy rooms. I can recommend for Cannes trip.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAURENT B, Propriétaire at Hotel Athenee Cannes, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
We would like to thank you very much for staying with us, we are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We are looking forward to welcome you next time your are comming in Cannes.
Regards.
Carole and Laurent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 24, 2014

I've spent two nights in this nice hotel in April 2014. Absolutely nothing to fault there at all and really happy with everything.
The room wasn't small as many people can expect in France. The bad was as in my dream! Huge and comfortable, I was sleeping like a baby. The bathroom is very clean and looks like a it has been recently renovated.
The owner is a very helpful and welcoming. This was the best service which I've seen in Cote-d'Azur (I've stayed before a few times in Nice).
This place is just few steps from Rue Antibes, which is the main shopping street, and a few more steps from the famous Boulevard Croisette. Opposite to the hotel you can find 2 supermarkets (one is SPAR).

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarinaDeco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 8, 2014

I was in Cannes for a scientific conference, and did spend a few days off as a holiday in this privatly owned hotel.
My room was the standard economy room and found it to be very comfortable. Reaching the hotel is easy as its located near the main shopping street (Rue d'Antibes). I was welcomed personally by the owners and found them to be very welcoming, nice and helpful.
The room had a mini fridge and a water boiler, this is perfect if you want to enjoy light snacks or make your own tea, those two things allow you to save a lot of money while staying in Cannes.
Opposite to the hotel there are 2 super markets and is extremely practical.
Its a 5 mins walk to the La Croisette / beach front. The room had central air conditioning but did not use it as the weather was very nice.
I would very highly recommend this hotel to business travellers and holiday makers.
The rooms have WiFi (closed network for security), a faster internet connection would be appreciated and this is my only suggestion, everything else was in perfect order.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Mohanad Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAURENT B, Propriétaire at Hotel Athenee Cannes, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for taking time to write your reviews about your stay in our hotel.
We hope to see you again in Cannes.
Regards.
Laurent Bomer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Myself and my partner stay in cannes a lot so have stayed in a fair few of the hotels there. This hotel is an absolute gem. Firstly it is extremely well priced which is very often not the case for cannes. The rooms have recently ben redecorated and are very clean and feel nice and fresh. The location is also very good. Being close to the main shopping street, the beach front and the train station.

But the main thing that makes this hotel amazing is the staff. We have stayed there twice now and have been looked after brilliantly both times. The second time we stayed my partner was extremely ill on the last day of our stay and the staff could not have been more helpful or caring. Even coming to the room to check if she was ok or if we needed anything.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to visit cannes and stay in a place where you are treated like family

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coxgaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Pruly
Hotel Pruly
#32 of 126 in Cannes
130 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel des Congres et Festivals
0.2 mi away
Hotel le Romanesque
Hotel le Romanesque
#84 of 126 in Cannes
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Alize Cannes
Hotel Alize Cannes
#54 of 126 in Cannes
147 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ibis Cannes Centre
Hotel Ibis Cannes Centre
#59 of 126 in Cannes
379 reviews
0.2 mi away
Azurene Royal Hotel
Azurene Royal Hotel
#82 of 126 in Cannes
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Athenee Cannes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Athenee Cannes

Property: Hotel Athenee Cannes
Address: 6 rue Lecerf, 06400 Cannes, France (Formerly Hotel Brimer)
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Athenee Cannes 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located in the city center of Cannes in 5 mn on foot of Croisette and less then 10mn on foot of the Palais des festivals. Nearby you will find diverse restaurants, wine bar and shopping area. The station SNCF(FRENCH NATIONAL RAILWAY COMPANY) is in 10 mn on foot of the hotel. Completely renovated in January, 2014 by the new owners, Carole and Laurent will be happy to welcome you at the Athenee. Laurent has worked many years as concierge "golden keys" and will be pleased to indicate you wonderful places to be discovered. The hotel has got 15 rooms and a studio, a WiFi, a flat screen and foreign channels, a courtesy tray . Possibility of garage on reservation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Athenee Cannes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing