We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A well situated hotel with excellent staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Athenee Cannes
Ranked #40 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Myself and my partner stay in cannes a lot so have stayed in a fair few of the hotels there. This hotel is an absolute gem. Firstly it is extremely well priced which is very often not the case for cannes. The rooms have recently ben redecorated and are very clean and feel nice and fresh. The location is also very good. Being close to the main shopping street, the beach front and the train station.

But the main thing that makes this hotel amazing is the staff. We have stayed there twice now and have been looked after brilliantly both times. The second time we stayed my partner was extremely ill on the last day of our stay and the staff could not have been more helpful or caring. Even coming to the room to check if she was ok or if we needed anything.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to visit cannes and stay in a place where you are treated like family

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coxgaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 95 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2014

This hotel is a real find in the heart of Cannes, a few minutes from the station and the Croisette with beaches.
The new owners since February, welcome you with kindness and professionalism.
My room was spacious, the carpet was new and renovations had to be done.
Price studied for an excellent value hotel.
Really recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gilparis5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Marco R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank jeanlouis84100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank estense1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
Thank matbob0413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
Thank Ahmet E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cannes
0.2 mi away
Hotel Carolina
Hotel Carolina
#62 of 126 in Cannes
167 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Cannes le Cannet
20.2 mi away
Hotel la Caravelle
Hotel la Caravelle
#3 of 7 in Les Issambres
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Alnea
Hotel Alnea
#45 of 126 in Cannes
153 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cezanne Hotel
Cezanne Hotel
#24 of 126 in Cannes
350 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Cannes Centre Ville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Athenee Cannes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Athenee Cannes

Address: 6 rue Lecerf, 06400 Cannes, France (Formerly Hotel Brimer)
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Price Range: $76 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Athenee Cannes 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located in the city center of Cannes in 5 mn on foot of Croisette and less then 10mn on foot of the Palais des festivals. Nearby you will find diverse restaurants, wine bar and shopping area. The station SNCF(FRENCH NATIONAL RAILWAY COMPANY) is in 10 mn on foot of the hotel. Completely renovated in January, 2014 by the new owners, Carole and Laurent will be happy to welcome you at the Athenee. Laurent has worked many years as concierge "golden keys" and will be pleased to indicate you wonderful places to be discovered. The hotel has got 15 rooms and a studio, a WiFi, a flat screen and foreign channels, a courtesy tray . Possibility of garage on reservation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Athenee Cannes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing