We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Location, Stunning View, Beautiful...”
Amazing panoramic view from the balcony overlooking the Old Port of Cannes & Palais
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Amazing panoramic view from the balcony overlooking the Old Port of Cannes & Palais
The stunning view from the balacony Wonderful views of the iconic marina in Cannes from the balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Amazing panoramic view from the balcony overlooking the Old Port of Cannes & Palais
The stunning view from the balacony
Wonderful views of the iconic marina in Cannes from the balcony
The balcony is a perfect place to enjoy lunch, a glass of rose or a coffee in the morning
The view from the balcony looking to the right towards the old town (Le Suquet) and castle
The view to the left overlooking the Palais which is only 5 mins walk away
The view of the lounge
Lounge
Fully equipped kitchen with built-in appliances
Fully equipped kitchen with built-in appliances
Pull out table which can be used as a working space or dining
Wonderful view from the sofa
HD TV with many cable channels and free fast WIFI
Pull down platform bed which is very easy to bring up and down.
Amazing view you will wake up to in the morning
Another view from the bed
Bathroom with a large shower cubicle and a washing  machine
Bathroom with a large shower cubicle and a washing  machine
View from the balcony
The view of the Palais des Festivals just 5 mins walk
The view from the balcony at night
The beautiful beaches are just 3 minutes walk away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Ehorgan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing Location, Stunning View, Beautiful Apartment”
Reviewed July 5, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is our second visit to one of Clive and Lilys apartments in Cannes. We have just arrived home after an fantastic holiday. Always Five Star Service, nothing is too much trouble.
Even though we missed our flight from Luton to Nice airport, arrangements were made by Clive to quickly adjust everything so Audrius the taxi driver collecting us from the airport & isabelle who checked us in were both on hand, as we arrived a day later. The apartment has a beautiful balcony and a nice contemporary feel, very clean and inviting. On arrival Isabelle who was lovely, explained how everything worked and gave us our keys. We were relieved there is a lift in the block as on 6th floor so you have stunning views! They have just put a new ferris wheel in front of the old harbour which you can now see when sipping wine on the balcony all lit up! Literally 5 minutes to the best restaurants (our favourite in Le suquet) 5 minutes to the beach (our favourite Baoli and Le Plage 45) and fabulous shops and markets.. Everything you need on your doorstop. We love the beach and eating in nice restaurants & shopping so this was a perfect holiday! There is extremely fast wifi which is brilliant for us. There was also a lovely bottle of rose in the fridge waiting for us which was a lovely surprise! There were other people checking in on our last day, however Clive kindly arranged for us to still be able to leave our luggage with someone so we could enjoy the rest of our last day as we had an evening flight.
I would always recommend one of Clive and Lilys apartments and we will be back! Thank you so much

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, fast wifi and stunning views
Liked least: Having to go home!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheCityTr...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Location, Views & Comfort!”
Reviewed June 6, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed in this beautiful studio apartment for 10 nights in May / June the apartment is specious, very tastefully decorated has a fully equipped kitchen, large bathroom and above all the lovely balcony with magnificent views over the harbour.

The apartment has a lots of storage place and there was no shortage of blankets.

The many TV channels and the fast WiFi were very much appreciated and was a big plus!

The location of the apartment is the best, which is close to everything.

The owner Lily & Clive are extremely professional and helpful, the booking procedure is very simple and well explained; all the e-mails are answered promptly.

The check- in and check-out were done by a very nice lady (Isabelle) she is very charming, friendly and helpful; Isabelle will welcome you with a big smile and explain everything.

We had a wonderful 10 days in Cannes; a big thank you to Lily & Clive and Isabelle.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strongam
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic location!”
Reviewed May 22, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Our second visit to this beautiful apartment. The view was still as breathtaking and the central location is convenient for beaches, restaurants, shopping and transport links. We cannot wait to return again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view over the old port
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabelle2...
Aubenas, France
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Location, location, location and superb view!”
Reviewed January 28, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

My husband and I had a wonderful week in Cannes in this lovely studio apartment overlooking the Croisette and right in the heart of Cannes!

Clive and Lily were very welcoming and attentive hosts and we will certainly be back!

Everything was close by and we had a great time looking at the antique and craft fair displays just below the apartments, going to the market which is just round the corner, strolling along the Croisette promenade and enjoying the exclusive shops and boutiques! There are really cheap bus services from just below the apartment (Mairie) to nearby towns.

The studio is really well thought out and agreable to use. The drop down bed is a fantastic idea and is very comfortable! The kitchen is modern and very well equiped and the terrace is a real godsend where you can sip your glass of wine and enjoy the view over the port. At night, you can close the bay window and shutters and it is completely quiet and secure inside your little nest. There is air conditioning or heating as needed and on your arrival the owners have thoughtfully arranged little unexpected extras such as a bottle of rosé cooling in the fridge. The studio is at the top of a respectable building with its own lift and the wifi in the flat works well too!

We'd be happy to recommend this property to anybody who wants to visit the Côte d'Azur and spend a great time in Cannes.

Thanks a lot - we'll be back!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yulchik81
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location for exploring Riviera, beautiful apartment with exceptional views”
Reviewed January 14, 2016 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I have stayed in the apartment just for 3 nights with a friend of mine. The apartment is very clean, airy and spacious with modern furniture.The kitchen is small but well equipped - perfectly possible to cook a quick meal and it is always nice to find the basics in place (salt, pepper, cooking oil, some instant coffee etc). It has gorgeous sea views from the large balcony and it was lovely to enjoy breakfast there in the morning sunshine. The location is perfect for everything Cannes has to offer - it's only a 5 mins walk to all the local amenities and La Croisette. I will be returning to the apartment, only next time for longer!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strongam
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A room with a fantastic view!!”
Reviewed October 30, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was just as described and we could not believe wherever you stood in the room you could see the fantastic view of the port.. The apartment itself is in a beautiful old building, which has the benefit of a lift taking you up to the higher level. The kitchen was very well equipped, bathroom very modern and the shower brilliant. The bed which was pulled down from the ceiling was a novelty, however if we were older we may have struggled a bit to climb up. From the balcony you have a view in all directions of Cannes, and we had breakfast on the balcony when the sun came out. Our communication with the owners Clive and Lily was friendly and effortless and could not have been easier. This is the first time we have ever returned from holiday and booked again for next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and position of property
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Molly J
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
“Couldn't ask for a better apartment”
Reviewed September 17, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Me and my partner stayed in La Goelette between 5th -15th September. Walking into the apartment for the first time couldn't believe the views from the balcony, the photographs didn't do it justice. It is perfectly situated with everything from the train station to bars/restaurants to supermarkets all within a 5 minute walk from the apartment. When booking this trip Clive and Lily were really helpful every step, even sending a list of restaurants they recommended before we got there (which was really helpful the first day after travelling for nearly 10 hours!) The apartment was spotless and very comfortable and the checking in and out process was easy and both Isabelle and Christine were friendly and helpful. Will be recommending all my friends and family to stay here.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing