We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Fabulous studio with outstanding views”
Amazing panoramic view from the balcony overlooking the Old Port of Cannes & Palais
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Amazing panoramic view from the balcony overlooking the Old Port of Cannes & Palais
The stunning view from the balacony Wonderful views of the iconic marina in Cannes from the balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Amazing panoramic view from the balcony overlooking the Old Port of Cannes & Palais
The stunning view from the balacony
Wonderful views of the iconic marina in Cannes from the balcony
The balcony is a perfect place to enjoy lunch, a glass of rose or a coffee in the morning
The view from the balcony looking to the right towards the old town (Le Suquet) and castle
The view to the left overlooking the Palais which is only 5 mins walk away
The view of the lounge
Lounge
Fully equipped kitchen with built-in appliances
Fully equipped kitchen with built-in appliances
Pull out table which can be used as a working space or dining
Wonderful view from the sofa
HD TV with many cable channels and free fast WIFI
Pull down platform bed which is very easy to bring up and down.
Amazing view you will wake up to in the morning
Another view from the bed
Bathroom with a large shower cubicle and a washing  machine
Bathroom with a large shower cubicle and a washing  machine
View from the balcony
The view of the Palais des Festivals just 5 mins walk
The view from the balcony at night
The beautiful beaches are just 3 minutes walk away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
David P
West Kirby, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fabulous studio with outstanding views”
Reviewed October 7, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The service we received from 1st email to reception at the studio was excellent. Central location within easy walking distance to shops, restaurants, market,harbour,beaches,train station and 5 minute walk from airport bus stop. The views from the balcony are fantastic, after visiting Cannes for over 30yrs it is definitely second to none! The studio is very well equipped to a high standard and we wanted for nothing. The welcome book provided is well worth a read as it suggests places to visit, eat etc and we found new places we didn't previously know of. There was no noise from neighbours or traffic which is a big plus in Cannes. Our only regret is that we didn't find it before now. Loved it so much we booked to return before we reluctantly left to come home. Thank you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
feedback7...
Wales, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location, smart apartment with a fabuolous view of Marina”
Reviewed September 10, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Clive and Lily were friendly and accomodating from the first contact, including enabling a late check out which was a bonus. Apartment exceeded our expectations -its modern, well decorated and smartly equipped. The free WiFi was excellent. The apartment is very close to the train station and airport express coach stop so easy to get to. The best feature has to be its view over the marina - uniterupted and wide view across from high floor makes it private and so mesmerizing. Local agent who handled check-in & out was also pleasant. We were (very) sorry to leave but will definitely be back. I would really recommend this studio for a couple looking for an excellent location and that view ...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The view!
Liked least: Nothing really
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HJLaurie
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Location Location Location!!!”
Reviewed August 26, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and I stayed in La Goelette for 5 nights, but we would have stayed longer if we could have! This was our third trip to Cannes and by far this was the best location we could have asked for! The apartment is right in the middle of the new and old parts of Cannes with the most amazing view! Clive and Lily were fantastic to deal with, everything was so easy and stress-free, and they suggested some wonderful places to eat and drink, most notably for us was the Rue du Suquet, which we loved in the evening times for a glass of wine and people watching. A fabulous apartment in a fabulous part of the world!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, and the view!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betinaand...
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious, well organized apartment with a fantastic view”
Reviewed July 27, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We just spent 5 great days with our two children of 6 and 17. All of us were enjoying the fantastic location of the apartment and the grandiose view from the balcony. The apartment is very well equipped with a new shower (so nice), a kitchen where you easily can cook your own meals and a great TV and WIFI. A perfect place for a family.

It was our second time in the apartment. We will come again next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: To leave
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Reviewed May 31, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 14, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 20, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The View
Liked least: Our stay was too short
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing