We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ambient style)”
Review of 3.14 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
3.14 Hotel
Ranked #76 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Reviewed June 19, 2014

The hotel is situated just behind the Carlton. We lived on Africa floor- imagine ambient lighting, special interior. Our daughter was fond of lift, which was made of mirrors with color changing lights. Breakfast is not bad, cost 25 euro a person. For the price of 130 euro it's a good choice. There is a swimming pool on the roof, but it works only from 10:00am, who needs it that time?;)
Mind the room is not big, but suitable to sleep with 2year child.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flak059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
314PublicRelation, Public Relations Manager at 3.14 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear flak059,

Thank you for the time you spent to share your comments on Tripadvisor about your stay at 3.14 CANNES.

We do hope have the pleasure to welcoming you back to enjoy a memorable stay, for your next visit in Cannes.

Sincerely Yours

3.14 team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (431)
There are newer reviews for 3.14 Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 431 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2014

I stayed at the this hotel for a Business Trip to Cannes , the hotel is nice but felt a little empty and soulless perhaps it was just the time of year. The Decor is nice very trendy Indian inspired fusion ?

The rooms are nice and clean , the breakfast good and service was fine.

Would be fun for a weekend trip away not sure for business trip .

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coolboy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
314PublicRelation, Guest Relations Manager at 3.14 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear coolboy1,

Thank you very much for your comments concerning your recent visit at the 3.14 CANNES.

Your satisfaction is indeed our main goal and your compliments our best rewards.

Best regards

3.14 Team,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

We had a 4 day stay at this hotel at 250 eur per night. Highly overrated and far from the luxury hotel they claim they are. Unfortunately we prepaid, if we hadn't I would have checked out the same day as we arrived. I could go on forever about our bad experience, but I will just highlight that rooms are so small that you can hardly place your luggage anywhere, and at 250 eur per night, you would expect much more. Add dirty carpets, run down furniture and a mattress put directly on the floor (supposed to be trendy I guess...), and you have the 250 eur per night rip off deal. They are not even close to delivering what they promise. Only positive is good location! Stay away! There are plenty of better options in Cannes in the same price group!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Raaaz2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
314PublicRelation, Responsable relations publiques at 3.14 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Dear "Raaaz2014",

Firstly, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your stay at the 3.14 CANNES.

We regret however to read that you were unhappy with some of its aspects.

We are sorry that you didn't like the theme of your room; All the floors are decorated differently.

Be sure that your constructive comment will be shared with all of our services.

Once again, we are sorry for these inconveniences.

3.14 TEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We stayed in 3.14 for a short break just before MIPIM. A friend of us currently staying in Cannes suggested this hotel and his personal review was the main reason we selected 3.14.
Well, were quite satisfied with pretty much everything, however it did not excedded our expectations.
The location is undisputable perfect. Service was excellent, as well. 3.14 is self claimed as a design hotel, however i have to admit that the interior decoration did not fit my taste.
Roof top pool and jacuzzi are among the highlights.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
314PublicRelation, Guest Relations Manager at 3.14 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Dear Jim H,

Thank you for the time you spent to share your comments on tripadvisor, regarding your stay at the 3.14 CANNES.

We are sorry that the decoration doesn't fit your taste and we invite you to ask for an other floor, next time.
We do hope have the pleasure to welcoming you back to enjoy a memorable stay, for your next visit in Cannes.

Sincerely Yours

3.14 Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Stayed a couple of times. Disappointed every time. common areas and rooms are dated, poorly decorated and dusty. The dark theme helps to hide some of the shortcomings.
Staff are beginners. After asking for the wifi code from the room for the 5th time, I was told to go to reception to get it because they were too busy.
would not have gone if it was not for the location. They know it and they abuse the 4 stars because of that.

Room Tip: don't think there are any good rooms.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HillTopB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
314PublicRelation, Public Relations Manager at 3.14 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Dear miodec60,

Thank you for the time you spent to share your comments on Tripadvisor, regarding your stay at the 3.14 CANNES.

All your comments are already transferred to all the concerned managers and we are sorry for these inconveniences.

3.14 Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

A disappointing stay, the pool wasn't open when it was advertised to be, the sauna was closed, food very average. The room was clean, bathroom good though a bit dated and decor was an attempt at 'funky film starlet' and there was a sunny balcony looking across a street but there was a huge noisy building site, of course not the hotel's issue really but note to self to ask about local noise levels when booking any city hotel in future.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Wonder_horse62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
314PublicRelation, Public Relations Manager at 3.14 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Dear Wonder_horse62,

Thank you for the time you spent to share your comments on tripadvisor, regarding your stay at the 3.14 CANNES Hotel.

Our decoration is based on all the continent and we invite you to ask for a new room with an other decoration, when it's possible of course.

We are really sorry for the noise from our neighbor.

All your comments are already transferred to our manager to resolve those problems.

Best Regards,

3.14 Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Nicely designed rooms. You may ask for sleepers & bathrobe of your size.
Nice roof-top pool open when it is warm with bar.
Good location (near the beach & not far from Palais des Festival)
Low point - breaktast - quite small space for it, no much variety & high price for that choice.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vera_Tron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
314PublicRelation, Public Relations Manager at 3.14 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Dear Vera_Tron,

Thank you for the time you spent to share your comments on tripadvisor, regarding your stay at the 3.14 CANNES Hotel.

We appreciated very much your positive feedback concerning our roof-top, design and location.

You have to know that our breakfast is totally organic and with an important selection of gluten free products.

We do hope have the pleasure to welcoming you back to enjoy a memorable stay, for your next visit in Cannes.

Sincerely Yours

3.14 Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion
0.1 mi away
Mercure Cannes Croisette Beach
0.4 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso
0.1 mi away
Eden Hotel & Spa
Eden Hotel & Spa
#33 of 126 in Cannes
835 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 3.14 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3.14 Hotel

Address: 5 rue Francois Einesy, 06400 Cannes, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Cannes
#40 Luxury Hotel in Cannes
Price Range: $154 - $951 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — 3.14 Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are from here or there, it doesn’t matter, here you are else where… Based on the idea of a trip around the world, the 3.14 represents one of the five continents on each of its floors. America: homage to a creative and luminous continent, Africa: gateway to the desert, Oceania of distant islands, Europe: Paris in “La Belle Epoque” and Asia: the sun rising land… ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your 3.14 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 14 Hotel Cannes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing