We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso
Ranked #14 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Great Bookham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel, great location”
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Stayed 4 nights end-March in a Business Class room for vacation. Queen size bed, balcony with table and chairs and fabulous views overlooking the port and bay. Small separate dressing area, Nespresso coffee machine and everything else was nice and modern. Hotel and room was smart, chic and clean and staff were very nice and attentive. Didn't use the rooftop pool or bar as was a little cool still but can imagine these are great in summer.
Breakfast was adequate but not outstanding. Perhaps it is better in high season or when the film festival is on. There are plenty of restaurants and bars within a few yards of the hotel although the better ones are within 5-10 minutes walk.
There is no self-access hotel car park so you need to pre-book their valet parking service at €35/day (plus tips) or find alternate arrangements. Given most of the cars being parked were (very) high end compared to our little rental car I guess this charge doesn't bother most of the hotel clients!
We would definitely stay there again if we can get another special deal (otherwise the advertised prices of €300-1,295/night are pretty steep compared to other places we have stayed). Buy hey, this is Cannes!

Room Tip: Harbour view is really nice. Seaview is also nice but would need to be on 5-6th floor otherwise view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GBoy912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    625
    483
    215
    78
    42
See reviews for
185
791
82
174
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel n nice views and spa! Was there for a few nights and found the stay pleasant, if staying there try restaurants behind it rather thN in front.

Spa is good and recommended but breakfast plain n unimaginative really.................

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank sondhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

I stayed for 3 days at this hotel and everything was very good. The great advantage of this hotel is the poistion few metres from Cannes city centre and Palais du cinema. Across the street there is midi plage. Room are very clean and modern even if the bathroom is quite small especially the sink. Spa was very nice but as it is opened to public it was extremely busy even if we look for some treatments for the day after our arrival. Priority should be given to hotel guests. We had dinner also at the 360 restaurant and the quality was very good and the view over Cannes was fantastic. Overall, therefore, a very good experience.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
3 Thank AlVez27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2014

We stayed in this hotel in Aug-13. The location couldn't be better, very nice and clean with good service. Hotel provided breakfast for extra charge but it seemed overpriced so we had meals in next door places and there was plenty of variety. The main reason for being disappointed in this hotel was that the pictures in general and of the swimming pool in particular on the website seemed much bigger (I guess it was the way the picture was taken) and thus were misleading in my opinion so when I saw the size of hotel premises and real pool size I couldn't help wanting to change the hotel but for some reason we couldn't/didn't (it may have been the type of our deal or something like that). Also - I understand the charge for massage/or in some places sauna etc. but the charge for using a gym and a swimming pool was unexpected as well as too high ($25) per day. If I wanted to use a gym only (if I remember correctly it only had 2 running machines and some weights) which was tiny I was told I still had to pay the same amount.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NadK80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nettetal
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

I'm very hesitating in giving the full points for a Hotel or Restaurant....
But this was ... perfect.

Very nice room (upgraded from City to Beachside)
very good bed, heated toilet seat (wheeepeeee) :-)
Good breakfast and very good educated and friendly staff.

Didn't have the time to check the restaurant or the bar but this was a very nice stay (even when it was only for one night)

Room Tip: Give yourself the treat of the beach side room.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Uwe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannes, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

excellent location, pleasant staff, very nice room and breakfast. Sea view room so lovely views over Cannes harbour. Beautiful bathroom and Japanese toilet!Everything you could need in room.Spa if needed.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank Stewart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RestaurantLe360, Responsable relations clients at Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you so much Steward for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and everything was great during your stay.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again and make your next stay even better than it was.

Please like our Facebook page to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Kindest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Invited with a grilfriend for a three day stay in this hotel, I was pleased with the location in front of the sea ! The Spa treatments with the sea view vere absolutely fantastic as well as the service quality of the SPA.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank Audrey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes
0.4 mi away
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
#3 of 126 in Cannes
520 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez
0.8 mi away
InterContinental Carlton Cannes
0.7 mi away
JW Marriott Cannes
JW Marriott Cannes
#15 of 126 in Cannes
858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso

Property: Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso
Address: 2 Boulevard Jean Hibert, 06400 Cannes, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Cannes
#4 Spa Hotel in Cannes
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Cannes
#11 Family Hotel in Cannes
#12 Luxury Hotel in Cannes
#26 Romantic Hotel in Cannes
#28 Business Hotel in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso 5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of historic Cannes, five-minutes walking distance from the “Palais des Festivals et des Congrès”, la Croisette and its luxury shops , the Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso, welcomes you in a refined and uncluttered place.The hotel is directly linked to “Les Thermes Marins de Cannes”, the unique Thalassotherapy and Spa in Cannes.It includes 46 treatment cabins in 2700m² of luxurious facilities with a complete menu “à la carte” beautytreatment programmes, daily packages and weekend breaks with individual treatments. The center also offers a wellness area : sauna, Turkish bath, multi-sensory shower, Jacuzzi, Interior/exterior headed sea water pool with seaboard walkway and "Le Bio" restaurant and its tearoom. (with supplement)Decorated in a contemporary style, most of the 134 rooms offer a direct view over the Mediterranean sea and the Old Harbour with direct access to the beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Rezidor, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel And Thalasso
1835 White Palm Cannes
Sofitel Cannes
Hotel 1835 White Palm
Cannes Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing