We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“short stay cote d'azure”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso
Ranked #13 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed February 18, 2014

excellent location, pleasant staff, very nice room and breakfast. Sea view room so lovely views over Cannes harbour. Beautiful bathroom and Japanese toilet!Everything you could need in room.Spa if needed.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
2  Thank Stewart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RestaurantLe360, Responsable relations clients at Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Thank you so much Steward for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and everything was great during your stay.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again and make your next stay even better than it was.

Please like our Facebook page to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,532)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

359 - 365 of 1,532 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2014

Invited with a grilfriend for a three day stay in this hotel, I was pleased with the location in front of the sea ! The Spa treatments with the sea view vere absolutely fantastic as well as the service quality of the SPA.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
2  Thank Audrey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

The hotel is centrally located across from the sea and close to the inner city. We were welcomed by a very friendly receptionist. We parked our car across the street at a public lot, which we were informed had video surveillance. Our room, #112, is unusually shaped – narrow, somewhat dark, but with views of the sea, and a balcony. It is however right above the street so there was some traffic noise. The double bed was very comfortable, however the furniture and walls were scratched. And although there was a tea/coffee station, there was no black tea and only one packet of sugar. I’ll never figure out how something so simple can go unnoticed by housekeeping.

A nice touch was a little cosmetic case containing soap and some lotions as a welcome gift on the bed.

Figuring out the fixtures in the bathroom, including the electric toilet and various shower options, was a minor challenge. Also, the somewhat outdated brownish tiled fixtures were not very inviting for a soak in the rectangular bathtub. We’d suggest installing more towel racks for the larger towels, as we had to creatively drape theones we used around other fixtures.

We found breakfast at €27 a head really too steep considering that the selection of foods was only mediocre and the atmosphere nothing special. The food was not replaced very frequently, either, despite a fair number of guests eating at the time.

Quite nice on the other hand is the bar/lounge area on the rooftop; we were there in winter and thus it was too cold to be in operation, but we could imagine enjoying a drink there while taking in the views of the city rooftops and the ocean.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackson9305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised by my deluxe room with balcony and sea-view: recently refurbished in an elegant colour scheme with a large HDTV set, usual minibar and Nespresso machine. Stylish bathroom and, first time I saw this in Europe, a Japanese Toto Washlet. Rooms could be more soundproof, but was not a major issue for me.
Smooth check-in, rich breakfast (can become a bit crowd, had to wait briefly for a table) - Didn't have a chance to try the restaurant and bar. Very convenient location, just minutes away from multiple restaurants.
All in all met my expectations for a 4* hotel - And it comes at a fair price/value. Will be back!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aferret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

My wife booked us a one night package here, along with the Spa. Very reasonable in the quiet time after Xmas and NY.

The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room (sea view with balcony) was modern, clean and well decorated (even had an electric toilet, like a bidet - wife was amused for some time!).

We parked on site (E35 for the whole stay, in at 4pm, out at 3pm next day - not bad for secure valet park). Very helpful with the valet, bags etc.

Breakfast was very very good, with hot food, continental, breads, cheeses, salmon, eggs. Not English but almost. Lots of cereals, teas and good strong coffee. Service was excellent and the decor and view very good - and warm.

The Spa was very good - steam, sauna, salt pool (inside/outside) and all the treatments were quality and attentive. Felt very relaxed.

Hotel is about 10mins walk to the main shopping area (very good at Sale time) and is a short walk to great restaurants. We went to L'Affable (excellent).

Room Tip: Just choose sea side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LiamMonte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

The hotel is a very nice standard Radisson hotel. We didn't use the spa at all so I can't comment on it.
The location is great as it is located just under the old part of Cannes and a few minutes walk from the centre of town.
The staff are very friendly and helped us when ever we asked any questions regarding things to see around Cannes.

The main for me was the parking. I travelled to Cannes by car and had the possibility of using the hotel parking which is 35 Euros per day.
There is a car park directly opposite the hotel which costs 20 euros per day and in general in Cannes the parking on the streets is free at nights during the week and all days on Sundays.

Room Tip: We slept in room number 522 which faces East. It was extremely noisy in the early morning ( seemed l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adamzvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Very disappointed in this hotel, the positives were a gorgeous restaurant and bar with lovely views of the ocean but the service was poor throughout the hotel with poor and lack of information, the fruit was moldy in the hotel room which is a good indicator of the management. I emailed the management on my return but they didn't seem too bothered about my concerns.
I have been to Cannes twice since and stayed somewhere different.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes
0.4 mi away
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
#3 of 126 in Cannes
576 reviews
0.8 mi away
InterContinental Carlton Cannes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
JW Marriott Cannes
JW Marriott Cannes
#14 of 126 in Cannes
917 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion
0.9 mi away
Eden Hotel & Spa
Eden Hotel & Spa
#29 of 126 in Cannes
882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso

Address: 2 Boulevard Jean Hibert, 06400 Cannes, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Cannes
#4 Spa Hotel in Cannes
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Cannes
#9 Family Hotel in Cannes
#11 Luxury Hotel in Cannes
#26 Romantic Hotel in Cannes
#28 Business Hotel in Cannes
Price Range: $141 - $552 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso 5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of historic Cannes, five-minutes walking distance from the “Palais des Festivals et des Congrès”, la Croisette and its luxury shops , the Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso, welcomes you in a refined and uncluttered place.The hotel is directly linked to “Les Thermes Marins de Cannes”, the unique Thalassotherapy and Spa in Cannes.It includes 46 treatment cabins in 2700m² of luxurious facilities with a complete menu “à la carte” beautytreatment programmes, daily packages and weekend breaks with individual treatments. The center also offers a wellness area : sauna, Turkish bath, multi-sensory shower, Jacuzzi, Interior/exterior headed sea water pool with seaboard walkway and "Le Bio" restaurant and its tearoom. (with supplement)Decorated in a contemporary style, most of the 134 rooms offer a direct view over the Mediterranean sea and the Old Harbour with direct access to the beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel And Thalasso
1835 White Palm Cannes
Sofitel Cannes
Hotel 1835 White Palm
Cannes Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing