We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The service on the terrace was outstanding! The bartender lady was very nice, helpful and friendly. The evenings on the terrace ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso
Ranked #13 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The service on the terrace was outstanding! The bartender lady was very nice, helpful and friendly. The evenings on the terrace ”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The service on the terrace was outstanding! The bartender lady was very nice, helpful and friendly. The evenings on the terrace were the nicest part of the vacation in Cannes! Thank you very much! I look forward to returning!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sopia9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    621
    482
    213
    76
    42
See reviews for
184
786
82
174
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zaragoza
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We have spend part of my family holiday on this hotel. The wellcoming is good, the lobby is really beautiful and the location is maybe one of the best location on the town, just three minutes walking to the Town hall.
Staff is very friendly, diferent to other France hotels, many languages spoken and very servicial.
Worse of all was the size of the room. Room maybe was less than 12 sqm, even bathroom was half of the room. How could you value this small room in 350 Euro/night 460 USD. Once the lugagge appear we found the first and main problem, there is not space enough for everything. There were less than one meter around the bed. We have spending 3 weeks in the Cote-Azur and we have 3 heavy trolley.

After resolving this puzzle we visited the rooftop bar-restaurant where offers a dinner menu of 128 euros, just a bit expensive for the offering. But the sights of the rooftop are one of the best in Cannes.

We book for the next day two beds in the beach in first row and when we arrive the manager of the beach club showed us the third row, we claim for our first file and he starting to shout and speak on french a lot of things. After that we go to Hotel to claim for this unpolite behaviour and the apologize because the service was outsorced not internal service, but they charged us the first file price in the tickect counter at lobby.
When we will come back I think not use this hotel, it is not a value for money, they didnt offer quality enough for the price that they charge.
Cleaning service was usually done at 15.00 even when we have left the room at 10.00.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JavierZGZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice, France
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We came just for the week-end and mainly for the SPA, after a very, very nice night with great room, our Sunday did start with an astonishing breakfast on the roof top with amazing view, and our SPA experience on the sunday was just perfect, and I tried most of the SPA in the french riviera...! The place is clean, beautiful and very zen. They are great proffessional and so kind and 100% dedicated to your wellness...
The pool, half inside and half outside, got many, many tools that you can use for a great massage, well I could spend the entire day talking about it, the best is to try it...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GLSRC06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cecile_malbos, Sales manager at Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our thalasso & Spa, Thermes Marins de Cannes, as well as our hotel, Radisson Blu Cannes.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again,

Please like us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Candice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Our vacation in Cannes started very badly, as we had a room booked at Gray D'albion with several month in advance and we found that they canceled the booking due to a misunderstanding on their side exactly in the day when we arrived. We decided to go to Radisson hotel where we received a warm welcome, and more than this, as they were able to see on booking.com what happened to us, we were actually given a better room than the one booked - a room with sea view.

Special thanks to Melanie from Radisson, she made our day on arrival, after a vary bad experience with Gray D'albion.

Congrats Radisson, you are really focused to satisfy your clients!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DiaFS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cecile_malbos, Sales manager at Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience.

We are delighted to read that you appreciated our guest satisfaction spirit.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again,

Please like our Facebook page to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Candice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astana, Kazakhstan
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I really loved the hotel! The main thing is to be lucky to get a sea view! The interior design of the rooms is amazing! I especially loved a small table (would be useful for ladies), the bathroom and the toilet! The location is very convenient, you can walk to the city centre and the promenade! The pool on the top of the roof is also quite nice!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissIzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Just returned from a week staying at the Radisson Blu hotel Cannes. All I can say that everything about this hotel is first class from the location, staff, room and the breakfast. I would highly recommend a visit to the Thalasso spa for a really relaxing time even if you don't avail of any of the treatments. Thanks to the Radisson Blu for a wonderful holiday in Cannes and we will return!

Room Tip: We had a deluxe sea view room and it was lovely to open the curtains in the morning looking out at t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

My husband and I ate here and we were so impressed. The menu was small but very carefully choosen. We had mini quiche to start and had ordered a truffle chicken which was cooked fresh and we were told it would take an hour. This was fine as we had staters etc. The head waitor appeared with teryaki tuna skewers as the chicken was gouing to be 5 mins late. They were delicious.
Chicken arrived and was expertly carved and plated. A huge bowls of vegetables and crusty rolls . We were stuffed! asked if we wished a pudding we declined as we had no space? Bill arrived with mini macaroons and small french cakes. We had a glass of wine and a pint of lager. Total bill £66 amazing for the location ambience food and service. Well done Radissson Blu we will return

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scottiewanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes
0.4 mi away
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
#3 of 126 in Cannes
510 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez
0.8 mi away
InterContinental Carlton Cannes
0.7 mi away
JW Marriott Cannes
JW Marriott Cannes
#14 of 126 in Cannes
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso

Property: Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso
Address: 2 Boulevard Jean Hibert, 06400 Cannes, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Cannes
#4 Spa Hotel in Cannes
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Cannes
#11 Family Hotel in Cannes
#11 Luxury Hotel in Cannes
#26 Romantic Hotel in Cannes
#28 Business Hotel in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso 5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of historic Cannes, five-minutes walking distance from the “Palais des Festivals et des Congrès”, la Croisette and its luxury shops , the Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso, welcomes you in a refined and uncluttered place.The hotel is directly linked to “Les Thermes Marins de Cannes”, the unique Thalassotherapy and Spa in Cannes.It includes 46 treatment cabins in 2700m² of luxurious facilities with a complete menu “à la carte” beautytreatment programmes, daily packages and weekend breaks with individual treatments. The center also offers a wellness area : sauna, Turkish bath, multi-sensory shower, Jacuzzi, Interior/exterior headed sea water pool with seaboard walkway and "Le Bio" restaurant and its tearoom. (with supplement)Decorated in a contemporary style, most of the 134 rooms offer a direct view over the Mediterranean sea and the Old Harbour with direct access to the beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel And Thalasso
1835 White Palm Cannes
Sofitel Cannes
Hotel 1835 White Palm
Cannes Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing