We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Hotel”
Review of Hotel Renoir

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Renoir
Ranked #12 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Hotel”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Very nice hotel.Location is good,close to railway station and 13 minutes from their private beach (C Beach).It's very close to the famous Palais de Festival literally a couple of minutes walk.Rooms are very well decorated,very clean.We stayed at Junior Suite, it was plenty of space available.One of the greatest things about this hotel is air condition.It's very quiet yet very powerful.During the mid summer hot days it's something you're dreaming about while you're on your way to the hotel:-)The staff is friendly and helpful,we asked for late checkout and got it for free.We didn't eat in the hotel so can say nothing about the food there.The beach they're in cooperation with is one of the best out there and it cost 18EUR for a full day.So all in all great hotel,we'll be definitely have another stay there.

Room Tip: Ask for a room which doesn't face the motorway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liopro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    141
    35
    15
    8
See reviews for
61
239
14
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cannes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Very well located in walking distance from the Croisette and the old part of town. Public parking possibility just round the corner. The interior design is modern and bathroom are spacious.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Ekkehart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

this is a beautiful small boutique hotel close to everything, yet off the busy streets. the rooms were very well designed and maintained. The beds were very comfortable, We are a family of 4 stayed for 4 nights. the Prestige Suite was perfect for our needs .the sofa bed was very comfortable for the 2 kids together. the King bed in the closed bedroom was just right. The all white theme added a special little touch. The hotel staff were really outstanding. Especially Morgan, Anna, and Katrina, all of whom went out of their way to be helpful. There is close public parking if you are driving, its a 2 minute walk to the train, and 3minutes from the beach. There is private beach access for 18 euro pp if you want it, but frankly, the public beaches are just as good and you just have to bring your towel. if you havent been to the cote d azur before, this makes a great home base from which you can travel in all directions easily, by car, bus or train. for the beaches, Cannes is clearly the best along the coast, once you go past Antibes, they get very rocky. Cannes and Golfe Juan and Antibes were the best truly sandy beaches.
The hotel was frankly better than the pictures which is always a nice surprise, and perfect for our holiday. I would stay there again without hesitation.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pcsCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Volendam
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

An excellent hotel with very friendly staff. Excellent breakfast and a very neat and spacious room. The bed was more than excellent. Never so had a good bed in a hotel. All Top! A beautiful boulevard in Cannes. It is also a magnificent setting for excursions into D'Azur Nice, Monaco, Fréjus and Sant Tropez and other fun places in the surroundings. Saint Paul de Vence is also a wonderful artist's town and a visit to the Gorges du Verdon (the little grand canyon) is definitely worth via the Route Napoleon.

Kind regards and a good holyday from Jacobus

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JacobVolendam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

This hotel is located about five minutes walk from the train station, and a short 10 minute stroll through the cobbled streets down to La Croisette and beach. So with heavy cases and ready for exploring, this location was ideal for us.

The first thing you notice about this hotel is the staff, very friendly and helpful. Great that they speak perfect English too.

Our room was on the top floor, and we were delighted to find we had a balcony. The room was fairly small, but the separate bathroom and toilet, gave us a little extra space when getting ready. Nice amenities and free WiFi.

The only down side for us, was they had a problem with our room lock, which meant our key wouldn't work so every day and evening we were escorted to our room and door opened with a master key. After the first couple of times we got use to it, and it made us feel like we were getting a personal service... not such a hardship.

Overall a really nice little hotel, in a wonderful part of the South of France.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chezza_xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Good Hotel, Great Price, Far from the Beach.

We stay at this hotel in May 2012, very good size rooms, comfortable bed & big bathroom, we reserved the Prestige Double Room and was very good. The staff is very friendly and all of them speak English. However we were disappointed with the location, I think that the hotel is a little far from the beach is 10 to 15 minutes walk, we have been before in Cannes and we loved to be close to the beach and enjoy the amazing views because the best of Cannes is the beautiful Mediterranean ocean, unfortunately when we went all hotels on the beach were booked, but the Renoir was a very good option in a really good price.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adriana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Just stayed 4 nights at this hotel and was impressed by the size of the room (Junior suite) and location. The hotel's about a 10 min walk down to the main promenade so it's really easy to get to.
We booked through voyage prive and got the room upgrade, bottle of champagne and macarons on arrival which was lovely. After leaving the bottle for too long it went warm so we asked for some more ice from the bar but kindly the staff pulled a fresh, cold bottle out of the fridge for us. Overall the Staff were friendly and helpful and made a number of recommendations of where to eat and what to do.
The one negative I would say is that because the hotel's so central there's a lot of noise from one side of the hotel where it faces a really busy road. The window's do block out a lot of noise but something to bear in mind if you're a light sleeper.

I would return to this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank XtiLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel  Le Cavendish
Hotel Le Cavendish
#3 of 126 in Cannes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Le Canberra
Hotel Le Canberra
#8 of 126 in Cannes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel de Provence
Hotel de Provence
#1 of 126 in Cannes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
#2 of 126 in Cannes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes
0.3 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Renoir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Renoir

Property: Hotel Renoir
Address: 7 rue Edith Cavell, 06400 Cannes, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Cannes
#10 Luxury Hotel in Cannes
#16 Business Hotel in Cannes
#20 Romantic Hotel in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Renoir 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A real master painting... discover the Renoir Hotel The Renoir Hotel is a newly renovated "glamour" boutique hotel, located in the heart of Cannes and only a few steps away from the Palais des Festivals, its private beach "The CBeach" and the shopping district. Enter this luxurious building, dating from the late 1900's, and be amazed by its delicated and comfortable atmosphere given by wide surfaces as well as an harmonious mix of colours and materials. With 29 rooms and suites, all painted with beige and white shades, and decorated with "Hollywood style" furnitures, the Renoir Hotel will transport its customers to a world of peace and relaxation... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, ACCOR, Fastbooking, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Renoir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renoir Hotel Cannes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing