We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“handy hotel”
Review of Hotel Le Cavendish

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Le Cavendish
Ranked #2 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 22, 2009

This hotel is very central.The 210 Cannes to Nice airport bus from quai 3 at airport stops at Place Vauban outside the hotel door.Just tell the driver when you get on.Lovely beds, linens,towels and freebies.The staff speak excellent english and are very friendly.Breakfast although continental is a feast of fresh orange juice,tea,coffee,cakes,fresh bread,home made jam ham and cheese.The railway station is 5 minutes away and the beach a ten minute walk.

Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
1  Thank r0sie52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (816)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

568 - 574 of 816 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2009

We have just returned from our third visit to this splendid hotel,and found it just as good as before.This year we took my sister and husband and they were most impressed with the rooms,cleanliness of the hotel,and the wonderful breakfasts.We admitted that what makes it so special is that all members of staff are so friendly and helpful.Emma dealt with our booking and also sorted out some restaurants for us.The free evening bar situation is such a great idea-other 5star hotels should take note-----small is beautiful!

Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
1  Thank francescPreston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2009

Le cavendish is a lovely hotel with excellent staff, beautiful decor, particularly the vintage lift and the rotonde rooms. Free bar for guests betwenn 5pm and 11pm is great. The location is great, 5 mins from the train station and the centre of cannes. Also the direct bus service from Nice airport will drop you at the door if you ask the driver.
In all we LOVED it!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeCP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2009

We had a wonderful stay at Hotel Le Cavendish. Staff was very warm, friendly and helpful. They were very accomodating and went the extra step to make sure we had a great stay. In addition, our room was terrific. The bed was amazingly comfortable and the bathroom was full of amentities uncommon with European hotels. During our visit the hotel offered complimentary beach chairs to the private beaches, complimentary breakfests, and a happy hour that included snacks in the lobby every evening. The location of the property was also conveniently located to the downtown, the train station for day trips, and the beaches. I have no complaints about the hotel and I would definitely consider staying at the hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2009

Just back from a great 3 night stay at this belle époque hotel in the heart of Cannes. It’s our third stay in as many years and we don’t normally revisit places so this is one of our absolute favourites. The hotel is on a busy main road a few hundred metres from the sea front but is amazingly sound proofed throughout so that only emergency vehicle horns get through the walls and windows. We get a warm and friendly welcome every time we visit and the staffs are in the main people who have looked after us before which speaks volumes for the owners and their HR approach.

The vintage lift takes you up to your room (310 in our case) and there is everything you need to make yourself comfortable. Bath and shower with top of the range gels and conditioners etc plenty of fresh towels, replaced each evening, and a big bed. Two windows which open onto a reasonably quiet street below with electronic shutters to block out the light if you need it. Aircon is welcome in the hot summer months and the room has a light airy feel. Flat screen TV and plenty of cupboard/wardrobe space. Safe in room.

Drinks in the evening at the small bar on the ground floor are FREE and this encourages you to mix and chat with fellow guests. A great idea and one that sets the hotel apart from any other we have stayed in. Canapés are served along with crisps and nuts. There is no restaurant at the Cavendish so an evening meal is always taken out in the town or elsewhere. No problem and one is spoiled for choice in Cannes. Breakfast is served in the same place as the bar and it is always excellent. Fresh bread and croissants etc are available along with an array of fresh fruit, cereals and other delights. Homemade marmalade and jams are on hand to round off a super morning feast.

We like to use the hotel’s arrangement with the Plage Du Festival on the Croisette where you get a couple of comfy loungers and a brolly in the front row of the beach. Drinks etc are of course on hand when it gets hot and you can eat at your loungers or in the restaurant attached to the beach.

All in all a great place to stay and we thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank twickers11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2009

We stayed for 2 nights at this lovelly hotel. We booked directly from the hotel site a double superior room with breakfast for the price of 118 euros per day, wich was a real bargain, comparing the other hotels in Cannes at the same period and the hotel itself. The room was big enough (as much space you need from a hotel room). It was also very clean with a lovely bathroom. Although the hotel is in central location, you here nothing from the street. Perfect location, just 5' from la Croisette and the restaurants. The breakfast was really nice, with enough variety and excellent quality (teas, croissants, home made sweets and marmelades!!!). Generally, is a very nice hotel and I would definitely suggest it to anyone. P.S. Very clever from the hotel to offer an open bar!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MIRTALI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2009

It is a very stylish, focused-on-details, lovely small hotel. The staff is very kind and helpful. The hotel, the room were like a bijou. Bath toiletries: great.
We were told wrong about breakfast hours and arrived too late, but the staff went out of their way to accomodate us and served us breakfast to our table. I still remember the delicious baked appled we were kindly served.
Would definitely come back next time in Cannes!

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Itravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel de Provence
Hotel de Provence
#1 of 126 in Cannes
827 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes
0.3 mi away
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
#3 of 126 in Cannes
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion
0.8 mi away
La Bastide De L'Oliveraie
0.1 mi away
Hotel Renoir
Hotel Renoir
#17 of 126 in Cannes
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Cavendish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Cavendish

Address: 11 Boulevard Carnot, 06400 Cannes, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Price Range: $123 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Cavendish 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located a few steps away from the famous Croisette and the luxurious shops in rue d'Antibes, Le Cavendish 4* hotel in Cannes offers an intimate getaway in a refined and cozy setting. Belle Epoque facade, lift dating back from 1920, stairs in marble of Carrare, genuine wood floors combine elegantly with a charming decoration for a definitely intimate stay. With the exclusive upscale service of luxury hospitality, Le Cavendish - boutique hotel in Cannes - and its 34 rooms has become one of a kind place to stay. Whether in couple, family or for business ... Enjoy Cannes differently. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Fastbooking, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Le Cavendish reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing