We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Charming hotel, would highly recommend it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Le Cavendish

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Le Cavendish
Ranked #2 of 130 Hotels in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Charming hotel, would highly recommend it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We have recently returned from a fantastic stay at Le Cavendish. This is a charming hotel where guests are made to feel really welcome from stepping through the door. The staff are very friendly and helpful, especially Raolf (not sure if I've spelt that correctly!) and Veronique. The free bar every evening is a unique idea which makes the atmosphere very homely and is an excellent start to an evening in Cannes. The rooms are beautifully furnished with comfortable beds and well equipped bathrooms and ours had a lovely balcony. A beautiful hotel with lots of character and warmth from the very welcoming and attentive staff.
We would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank donloumart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    475
    129
    28
    10
    8
See reviews for
51
424
17
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Marlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Thanks to all the lovely staff at Le Cavendish for making our 3 night anniversary break so memorable, nothing was too much trouble we were treated to breakfast on our Rotunda Room Balcony on the day and a surprise treat of champagne in our room on the last night,the open bar in the evening was another very nice touch and the buffet breakfast had plenty of choice from fruit,cereals, cheese, hams and lovely fresh Croissants & Danish Pastries
The hotel is in a perfect location being only a short walk from all the sites, we would certainly recommend this hotel and look forward to staying there the next time we come to Cannes. Once again thank you all at Le Cavendish, we had a really great time, the Sadlers.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheSadlers2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Having just returned from an all too short weekend in Cannes, I can highly recommend Le Cavendish. This isn't a minimalist, contemporary hotel with staff who don't talk to their guests but a lovely, warm, comfortable hotel with staff who go the extra mile to make their guests feel welcome at every opportunity. The hotel rooms have everything you need from comfy beds to bathroom products and even the airport bus to Nice stops outside. A very enjoyable weekend, thanks to all the staff at Le Cavendish.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yorkshirelady222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristineWELTER, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Cavendish, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for this comment. I think you did catch the specificities of Le Cavendish which make this hotel a special address in Cannes.
And above all, I am so happy you enjoyed the service provided by our staff : they all love their job, they have been working with us for many years, they recognise the regular guests , they pamper all clients . This is our great added value in such a competiting hotel environment.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in Cannes,

Very best regards
Christine WELTER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

This hotel is highly rated on TripAdvisor and now I know why. First the hotel is perfectly located just a short walk from Le Croisette beach and away from the hustle and bustle of the shopping district. Secondly the room is well appointed with all the mod cons (quietest ac ever!) and lovely toiletries, bath robes and slippers. The 1920s lift is charming and apart from using it to take our luggage up and down we chose to use the spiral stairs which was fine by us. Breakfast was continental with ample helpings of all the basics and the open bar in the evening was just what we needed before heading out for the night. What really sets the place out is the charming staff who were always smiling and willing to help. You were never kept waiting or made to feel like a bother. They also made some great recommendations for things to do and were just a delight to speak to. I would return here in a heart beat.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Snuffy31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We decided to book this hotel based on its very positive reviews on TripAdvisor.
We were traveling with twins (2.5 years) which could have made things awkward, but the staff were extremely welcoming, kind, attentive and flexible from check-in to check-out. It was a very pleasurable stay and we would recommend this hotel to other travelers without hesitation.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DocteurDOG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Much is said in other reviews about this hotels rooms, location and so on.

I think any of the rooms would be good, you pays your money and takes your choice. The air conditioning - probably the most important feature in summer - is the same system throughout the hotel so will be the same in every room.

The location is fine; yes a few minutes away from the seafront but this is not a bad thing, means it is very handy for the train station which is the gateway to other places to visit. Also a couple of supermarkets close by. OK area; police station is just round the corner so feels safe. No beggars, which we saw a few of in other areas closer to the main tourist spots.

The best feature of this hotel are the staff; without exception polite, helpful, professional, reliable. Probably the best team of people running a hotel I have ever come across. Absolute stars.

Room Tip: Rooms on the "Rue Leopold Bucquet" side of the building will be quietest as this is a smal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aji1376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristineWELTER, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Cavendish, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

I thank you very much for your great comment . On Trip Advisor you are mentionned as an experienced contributor which makes your comment very valuable.
Most of your points reply to some other comments and I thank you for that.
As owner of the hotel, I will spread the word to my team : they will be proud to be considered as "absolute stars" in the most glamorous city which is Cannes :)
Thanks again and looking forward to welcoming you back ,
Christine WELTER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We loved this hotel for location, warmth from reception staff and overall appearance on arrival. We had a delux room on the fourth floor and we were pleasantly surprised how quiet the room was from local city traffic. The room was very spacious, clean and comfortable although the carpet was very dated. The bed was great and the pillows even better and the air conditioning was extremely quiet whilst sleeping. The hotel location was very central to the centre of Cannes, train station and beach. The breakfast was perfect and the free bar was very pleasant. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in the Cannes area. I would like to thank the staff for making our stay a very memorable one.
As an additional service the hotel offers the chance of the use of a private beach in partnership with Plage LeGoland Cannes.

Room Tip: We stayed on level 4 which proved to be quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel de Provence
Hotel de Provence
#1 of 130 in Cannes
4.5 of 5 stars 666 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes
0.6 mi away
InterContinental Carlton Cannes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso
0.2 mi away
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
#4 of 130 in Cannes
4.5 of 5 stars 352 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Cavendish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Cavendish

Property: Hotel Le Cavendish
Address: 11 boulevard Carnot, 06400 Cannes, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 130 Hotels in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Cavendish 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located a few steps away from the famous Croisette and the luxurious shops in rue d'Antibes, Le Cavendish 4* hotel in Cannes offers an intimate getaway in a refined and cozy setting. Belle Epoque facade, lift dating back from 1920, stairs in marble of Carrare, genuine wood floors combine elegantly with a charming decoration for a definitely intimate stay. With the exclusive upscale service of luxury hospitality, Le Cavendish - boutique hotel in Cannes - and its 34 rooms has become one of a kind place to stay. Whether in couple, family or for business ... Enjoy Cannes differently. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Le Cavendish reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing