We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Le Cavendish
Nearby Hotels
$366
$274
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Villa Garbo(Cannes)
$224
$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$447
$395
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$372
$331
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
JW Marriott Cannes(Cannes)
$347
$299
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$427
$322
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$250
$241
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion(Cannes)(Great Value!)
$212
$153
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$307
$185
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Renoir(Cannes)(Great Value!)
$123
$98
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (829)
Filter reviews
830 results
Traveler rating
628
154
28
11
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
628
154
28
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree barcomplimentary drinkscocktail houreach eveningfellow gueststrain stationfrench charmnice airportold townshort walkprivate beachwelcome drinkwould highly recommend this hotelcharming hotelthe entire staffgood sizebreakfast was delicious
Filter
Updating list...
360 - 365 of 830 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2014

I booked this hotel through S.Escapes as a surprise for my other half's 25th Birthday. We arrived the morning of the 10th of May and we were welcomed warmly into reception, offered drinks on arrival, bags were taken car eof taken up to our room whilst a staff member gave us a tour of the hotel. We were shown to our room and throughout our stay the staff were most helpful and friendly in advising places to visit and go out in the evening.

We were really impressed with the free bar that included beer, spirits, mixers, and wine from 6pm-9pm, this felt like a real luxury and made going out in Cannes a lot cheaper!

The breakfast we were equally as impressed with, a wide choice including pastries, eggs, cold meat, bread etc!

All in all we are looking forward to visiting Cannes again in the future and staying at this very hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristineWELTER, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Cavendish, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks very much for your stay with us. We are so happy you liked our address in Cannes . As you described so well, , it is a different place compared with all classic luxury hotels in Cannes.
We hope you will be able to come back very soon,

Very kind regards
Christine WELTER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

We are just coming to the end of our week here and it has been great. From the welcome last Saturday and the complimentary gin and tonic and quick guide to the town everything has been good, breakfast is continental and simple but the ham is tasty, the bread and croissants fresh and fabulous and always something different freshly baked and a sweet surprise. The evening open bar with bubbles is great either to sit and chat for 3 hours (never had that before except at all inclusive) or a quick drink on the way in or out. All the staff are really helpful and friendly, booking restaurants , guiding us around the transport options, helping with maps, enquiring how the restaurants were, just the way a little boutique hotel should be. The soundproofing of the external windows is great and you are an easy walk from the front and the croisette and the old town. If you are flying into Nice the airport bus 210 stops right outside! Beautifully restored old building including the tiny 1920s lift - 3 people max!

Room Tip: If you can afford the extra then the rounds rooms are bigger and have large balconies
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcleodalimc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Very nice and clean hotel in busy Cannes. The staff is extraordinarily friendly and welcoming,the room is clean and nice sized. The complimentary evening happy hour and breakfast (if you order through the hotel website) were a nice touch and there was plenty of variety. The location is good - just a short walking distance ti the center, restaurants etc.
Parking through the hotel costs 25 euro per day but its definitely possible to find free or city parking near by for much lesser cost.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miri_br
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

I had a wonderful stay in this lovely hotel. The hotel staffs are really kind and friendly. I love them all. The room is very clean and comfortable. I loved the cozy furnitures. The bath room comes with organic amenity goods and everything is eco conscious. There are many luxurious big hotels in the coast, but this hotel offers the best advantage of staying at the small hotel where you can get the quality of service with personal attention and at home like atmosphere. This is my kind of hotel. I really enjoyed their open bar. What an excellent idea. I will definitely come back to this hotel if I ever visit Cannes again. I recommend this hotel to my friends and family.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PiccolaVolpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristineWELTER, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Cavendish, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Dear Valuable Guest,

I will only have one word : THANK YOU. Thanks on behalf of our staff. They all love their job and this is what you felt during our stay . Hospitality business should be based on these great values of kindness and generosity . This is what we try to implement in our hotel.
Looking forward to welcoming you back in Cannes,

Christine WELTER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

My husband and I stayed four nights in this lovely oasis in a busy town. On arrival we were shown two rooms and asked if we would like to upgrade. Oddly the 'standard' room we were shown was far better and larger than the second room we were shown. It wasn't until a few days later that we noticed the sign on the full length mirror stating that we were in a 'superior' room. The young receptionist had obviously made a mistake. We would have gladly paid the extra.
Breakfast and the open bar were both very good, as was the service and attention to detail. Use of beach towels was a nice touch.

The only slight criticism would be the that the tiling in the shower needed re grouting as a lot of it was mouldy...not enough to concern us but should still be looked at. Even though we did not speak fluent French this was not a concern for the staff we came across. However, not being fluent does not mean I did not understand conversations between staff so perhaps a little discretion would be best in future?

We would definitely stay again and would recommend his lovely hotel to family and friends. I would most probably book the 'rotund' room next time as a regular guest could not speak highly enough of the room.
Thank you for a great break

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SuzylooMk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews