We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (312)
Filter reviews
312 results
Traveler rating
121
143
32
12
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
121
143
32
12
4
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 312 reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2016

We host an annual event on the roof terrace of Club Maintenon, and this year was just as fantastic as the previous years. The staff at Club Maintenon are always extremely friendly and helpful and it makes for a thoroughly enjoyable event. We were posed with bad weather for our event for the first time this year, and after voicing concerns with the hotel staff they very kindly offered us exclusive use of the entire fifth floor. Thank you to everyone at Club Maintenon.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gemma a
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Club M, Responsable commercial at Club Maintenon, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2016

Dear Gemma,

Thank you very much for your nice review. As you know it is always a pleasure to welcome you with your clients for your annual luncheon.

Looking forward to welcoming you again next year.
All the best.

Magda LIENHARDT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2016 via mobile

For a 4* hotel this is pretty basic. You are fooled by the opulent foyer with a modern and clean feel and a seating area with a small library. However the rooms certainly don't match and are in desperate need of a re fit. Yes, it was clean but there is a lack of amenities. No mini bar (just an empty fridge) no water but it did have a small kitchen, alas with absolutely nothing in there. Not even a bottle opener. We had to go to reception for one but had to bring it straight back! Our room did had a balcony which was a nice bonus.

The bonus is the parking which is secure and plentiful and a lovely terrace on the roof where you can sit and have breakfast.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 600simonp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Club M, Responsable commercial at Club Maintenon, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like yours that we learn from and could improve.

We hope to welcome you another time in our hotel and I can assure you that we will do our best to give you a great hotel experience.
Sincerely,

Magda LIENHARDT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2015

It was an old age home, now hotel and residence which explains the spacious rooms with plenty of cupboard space. Ten minute walk to the train station and shopping with underground parking for a fee. Very nice dining room and friendly staff.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank neo48
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Club M, Responsable commercial at Club Maintenon, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Magda LIENHARDT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2015

I was just recently in Cannes for business for 3 days and decided to look for a 4 star hotel near the Palais....I have to say that the hotel is very hard to find as it is in an isolated street ( not even the shuttle bus people from the airport knew where it was) The room size is correct, the bathroom as well ( shower can be improved as is situated on one side). Very annoying having to log in to the wi.fi every time. However I can´t believe that in the 21st century a 4 star hotel in France does not have one single spanish TV channel- bare in mind they have more than 40 channels...It is not a technical difficulty. I work in hotels ( they just simply do not want to do it).....The breakfast for 13€ is definitely improvable......

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank citywellness
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Club M, Responsable commercial at Club Maintenon, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like yours that we learn from and could improve.
We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. We had some issues with the Wifi connection but it is now all fixed.

We hope to welcome you another time in our hotel and I can assure you that we will do our best to give you a great hotel experience.
Sincerely,

Magda LIENHARDT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2015

The Hotel is in the centre of Cannes close to the beach etc but is tucked away in a quiet back road and we had a great stay. The staff are very friendly and speak flent English. The room was massive (35 sq.m) and great value (we paid 99€ for 1 night the day before arrival - it would have been even less if we had booked it the day of arrival if you dare risk it), the bed was large and very comfy. There was also a nice balcony. We did not try the breakfast OR the small gymnasium. There is also secure basement parking, if you need it. Maybe the decor is a bit dated but it is not grubby, just older style colur schemes but no big deal!

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank adchas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Club M, Responsable commercial at Club Maintenon, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Magda LIENHARDT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews