We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“delicious by the beach”
Review of Vegaluna

Vegaluna
Ranked #85 of 821 Restaurants in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Vegaluna is a restaurant-private beach in the heart of La Croisette and 10 minutes from the Palais des Festivals and Cannes Congress. Located across from the Intercontinental Carlton Hotel, our hotel offers panoramic views of the islands of Lerins and the Esterel mountains, the jewel of the Cote d'Azur. Hosted by Cecilia's young owner, all the team Vegaluna welcomes you with great sympathy and a single leitmotif: to make you happy! The restaurant is run by Chef Antoine Regnault you cooking a cuisine with Mediterranean inspired restaurants Worldwide. For relaxation: Transat "Bed Lounge" Lounge, Kindergarten, Aqua and Watersports are available and a Baby Club in the summer. Vegaluna beach is a magical place to organize your cocktails, Wedding, Special Events, Rental Spaces or Private Party.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
200 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“delicious by the beach”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

glorious cannes, with sunny weather for the winter holidays....why not lunch by the beach. and bring the kids as well. at vegaluna children are absolutely welcome. there are toys, swing and sand to play in, kids menu and lots of understanding for excited kids by the staff. we were a bigger group of people for a special holiday lunch and all of us were very happy with the service, the food and the tempo in which all of our ordered food was on our table, hot!
the food is excellent and not your usual tourist by the beach kind of expensive but bland stuff. this is real jummy cannes mediterranean cuisine and the wine list is pretty stacked as well.
you pay for what you get, yes, but it will always be a special lunch you will fondly remember. my husband and i will be back next week for a new years luncheon.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kalaidoscope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    102
    22
    10
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great location, friendly service, OK food, and family friendly”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

First, we chose Vegaluna because it is the only beach restaurant in Cannes with swings and slides for kids to play on. We have two young children and dining out with them is a pain unless we have a distraction. We went on a sunny Saturday in December and it was a fantastic experience. The wait staff were friendly and competent (no part of our order was missing or screwed up in any way, which is an accomplishment in Cannes).

The food was OK for the price. We had asparagus and scallops and pumpkin soup for starters. For mains scallops and a lamb tajine. All of it was perfectly fine, but none of it was earth shattering. Vegaluna also has a wide selection of kid's meals.

As mentioned the main attraction for us was the swings and what-not for the kids. This worked our very well. There were many families with kids and the wait staff dealt well w/ kids running around.

All in all it was a great experience, but not cheap. The price for a family of four was about 200 euro. That was two starters, two mains, two aperos, a 50 cl bottle of wine, two kid's meals, one dessert and two coffees.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pandabearjohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Our favourite beach restaurant. Delicious, exciting food”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Half of our lunches over the last week while in Cannes we spent at this great beach restaurant. The food is delicately prepared, delicious, and really enjoyable.

The poor Wifi - which barely worked all week - unfortunately let down the overall experience as I need Wifi to work after lunch while at the beach.

But highly recommend the restaurant.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank andrewlobel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
358 reviews
278 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“Back and still loving it”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

One of the best beach restaurants in Cannes, Vegaluna serves beautifully presented salads, meats and fish. The Rose Chateau de Berne les Oliviers is outstanding and not too pricey, the location is great. It's always busy in season and during conventions so don't forget to book. Friends who live locally never go anywhere else, that's telling.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank caratania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level Contributor
140 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 247 helpful votes
“It is my favourite beach restaurant for many years”
Reviewed June 5, 2012

it is a restaurant with a lot of frequent visitors coming for many years Once you have been you will come again and again You are always welcome like a VIP , but you have to make a reservation . Frank is a special waiter and he will advice what the kitchen has to offer . All the staff is very well trained from the Owner. I am going there for many many years

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Saliter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vegaluna also viewed

Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Vegaluna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing