We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A MUST VISIT!”
Review of La Farigoule

La Farigoule
Ranked #147 of 826 Restaurants in Cannes
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A MUST VISIT!”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This is the go to restaurant while in Cannes. Every time I visit Cannes, I go to this restaurant because of the ambiance and the staff; hands down the best in the South of France. The 16EU menu is a great value, and there are always surprises along the way, desert wine, shots, etc... I hope to be back there soon!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J0sephUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    163
    51
    30
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cannes, France
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I found a find”
Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

Tucked away in the back streets of Cannes away from the masses this little kitchen services La Farigoule and La Farigoullette both near each other on the street. 16€ for the set menu and possibly the friendliest, warmest staff in the world. The food is incredible. I had fish soup followed by steak, chips and long beans then apple pie. I was in heaven. This place is a real find.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mark_henry82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cyprus
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“feel like home”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

friendly, beautifull ,cosy ,good prices and amazing tastes and sweets. i would return to cannes just for this restaurant!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CyprusPikas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Extremely friendly and excellent food”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I wandered around the area near Forville marchė and this place caught my eye. What a find! Probably the best meal I've had in 3 weeks in France. A complementary starter of pissaladiere with a glass of kir. The menu starter of eggplant in a pastry--light, oil-free, just delicious--that comes with a salad. Then magret in a fabulous wine sauce, along with fried potatoes and lovely green beans. All for 16 euros. Coffee and a complementary digestif of homemade orange liqueur. Plus the owner (Patricia?) was absolutely charming and made me feel like one of the family.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ellie1819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic little place”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We found this place randomly and we thought we were really lucky. It's a small little restaurant, where you can see the cooking being done from one of the few tables found inside. The food is fantastic, the service is prompt and friendly and we also experienced a nice surprise at the end, receiving a gift of homemade orange wine (which was delicious).

You will not regret eating here, and I'll be certainly back whenever I'm in Cannes next time.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bluegod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Farigoule also viewed

Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to La Farigoule? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing