We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best restaurant in Cannes!”

Restaurant L'Antidote Christophe Ferre
Ranked #22 of 800 Restaurants in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $52
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Cannes!”
Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

Just back from à family hol in Cannes. seven of us in total. We found it difficult to find good value/quality restaurants, that is until we found L'Antidote. A choice of two great value menus. The food was as good as it gets, from the gratin of asparagus to the steak, beautiful fresh fish and my favourite, the flambéd crème brûlée. Faultless and marvellous value. We will return next time

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank annab18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    234
    128
    38
    19
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“The real french experience”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Great place,

One of the most enjoyable two hours I had in Cannes; the food, especially the fillet and the foie gras, is an exotic experience of innovative and delice tastes!

The service is friendly and very proud of their serving,

I had the white wine of the house- it was not the best choice; the after taste was plane and does not suit the food- it is definitely a red wine experience,

It is a must try if you are in South of France- I drove from Monaco to try it and I think I have done the right thing,

Cheersi,

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Claude T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich
Level Contributor
77 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good food well presented in a cosy restaurant”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We have passed by this restaurant several times on our previous visits to Canne, but this time we decided to give it a try. Most tables are in a small courtyard but we chose to sit inside as when we arrived the road was a bit noisy and we wanted to talk. Having said that the traffic noise had died down fairly soon so it would not have been a problem. The waiting staff were friendly and welcoming. At about 29 Euro for the basic three course menu, and 39 Euro for the three course a la carte this was very good value in my opinion given the quality of the food . The food was excellent, I had a salad to start followed by fillet of beef and a apple and caramel desert. All four of us really enjoyed the food. This certainly one of my favorite Cannes restaurants

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank The_Healthy_Prof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
1 review
“Favorite Restaurant”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

There are so many restaurants in Cannes, and I have tried several, including ones with Michelin stars, but L'Antidote stands head and shoulders above all of them. I spent 3 weeks in Cannes and ate here nearly every day. The days I didn't, I regretted it. What makes this restaurant outstanding:

VALUE--This food should cost double, seriously. On the coast it seems like every other restaurant has the same cookie-cutter touristy formula for their menus. At L'Antidote, the food is thoughtful and inventive, high-quality and delicious, and all at super reasonable prices.

AMBIENCE--This is the restaurant of your quintessential French travel fantasies, full of character, charming and comfortable, complete with a cute cat named Gavroche. Dine inside in the cozy, elegant dining room or in outside in the gorgeous courtyard.

SERVICE--Impeccable and friendly service. The family that runs it is so warm, hospitable and genuine that you feel as if you're a guest at their home, not in a restaurant. And don't worry if you're French is not up to par, they are kind and helpful.

Go to L'Antidote! You will love it!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank giovannimartinez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

An unexpected visit to this very unassuming restaurant on our last night in Cannes. Almost 'hidden' away from the more lively parts of Cannes (but within a stones throw of everywhere). The food was delicious and imaginative from start to finish. Fresh ingredients, perfectly cooked and beautifully presented. 4 course meal for two with wine and under £90 euro (very good value for Cannes!). Very warm welcome too and attentive service. Very elegant in an unpretentious way, just very French. Highly recommend this gem of place. Bravo Christophe Ferre and his team.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank JW387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant L'Antidote Christophe Ferre also viewed

Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Restaurant L'Antidote Christophe Ferre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing