We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small, but very good hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Moliere

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Moliere
Ranked #63 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Small, but very good hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

Hotel Molière has a very good location within the city, not far from Croisette and main shopping street Rue d’Antibes. This is very convenient as everything is within a walking distance. Just next to the hotel there is a small shop where you can by free fruits, vegetables, some snacks or something to drink. Another advantage is that the hotel is located on a small and quiet street, so there was no noise around. I was travelling together with my colleague, so we had a double room. I was clean and tidy, but very small. It had a balcony, which is a nice bonus given the size of the room. We usually ordered breakfasts to the room and had our breakfast on the balcony (it has a small table and 2 chairs). Breakfast is a typical continental one (you can choose to have tee or coffee, there is also orange juice, different kinds of jams, butter and croissants). The bathroom has a shower.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Neko_Katya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    9
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
7
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
paris
Level Contributor
172 reviews
144 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2011

Hotel Moliere is very small, so don't imagine yourself lounging in some luurious Riviera hotel. On the other hand, it's comfortable, well located, quiet, superclean, and some rooms have balconies. The hotel is about two blocks back from the sea front on a calm street, about a 10-15 minute walk from the train station, and 5-10 minutes from the Palais des Congres. My room was super tiny, like the double bed must have taken up half the room, and the bathroom was just large enough for one person to stand. But it was well designed and comfortable. It was raining when I was there so the continental breakfast was served in the cramped lobby but I gather it's taken in the frontyard garden in good weather. I didn't require anything from the staff, but they were very friendly and pleasant. All in all, this is a good place if all you need to do is sleep, but you may want to look elsewhere if you plan to spend time hangin' out.

Room Tip: ask for room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marcopolo1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2010

Good price for very good acommodations. Helpful and attentive staff. The highlight is the delicious breakfast in the garden.

Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank sejamosmodernos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bahrain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2007

Have selected a room with balcony. Enjoyed staying 3 nights. It is in the centre. The price including good breakfast in the garden. All other hotels stayed during my trips were without breakfast except this one.

  • Liked — pleast to stay
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ahmed77Bahrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
69 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2006

Found this gem in Conde Nast Traveler. There were 3 of us and it offered triples (three single beds, very comfortable). I believe we paid 139 euros during June. Extremely large garden room - I don't remember the room # but it was the first garden room by the front door. Bathroom was spacious and had a half-door for shower but no holder for the shower head. That is the only reason I gave this a 4 rather than a 5.

It was very quiet in our room, I heard no noise at all. There is a 24-hour reception desk, good for any late nights you may have. The hotel is within walking distance of the Croisette, which is the main shopping and beach street and is around the corner from many different restaurants.

I would definitely stay here again - great value!

Stayed June 2006
Helpful?
3 Thank Ami P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2006

I stayed in this hotel along with 2 other business associates. We all found the staff extremely accomodating and the hotel rooms were very clean and comfortable. The hotel is within walking distance of Le Palais and all the major shopping. I highly recommend it and would go there again.

  • Stayed January 2006, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Festival
Hotel Festival
#39 of 126 in Cannes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Cristal
Hotel Cristal
#55 of 126 in Cannes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel de Provence
Hotel de Provence
#1 of 126 in Cannes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Okko Hotel Cannes Centre
Okko Hotel Cannes Centre
#14 of 126 in Cannes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel le Romanesque
Hotel le Romanesque
#88 of 126 in Cannes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Regina
Hotel Regina
#89 of 126 in Cannes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Moliere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Moliere

Property: Hotel Moliere
Address: 5 rue Moliere, 06400 Cannes, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Moliere 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Moliere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing