We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“small, quiet, well located”
Review of Hotel Moliere

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Moliere
Ranked #62 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
paris
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
155 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“small, quiet, well located”
Reviewed November 7, 2011

Hotel Moliere is very small, so don't imagine yourself lounging in some luurious Riviera hotel. On the other hand, it's comfortable, well located, quiet, superclean, and some rooms have balconies. The hotel is about two blocks back from the sea front on a calm street, about a 10-15 minute walk from the train station, and 5-10 minutes from the Palais des Congres. My room was super tiny, like the double bed must have taken up half the room, and the bathroom was just large enough for one person to stand. But it was well designed and comfortable. It was raining when I was there so the continental breakfast was served in the cramped lobby but I gather it's taken in the frontyard garden in good weather. I didn't require anything from the staff, but they were very friendly and pleasant. All in all, this is a good place if all you need to do is sleep, but you may want to look elsewhere if you plan to spend time hangin' out.

Room Tip: ask for room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marcopolo1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    10
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
9
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2010

Good price for very good acommodations. Helpful and attentive staff. The highlight is the delicious breakfast in the garden.

Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank sejamosmodernos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bahrain
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2007

Have selected a room with balcony. Enjoyed staying 3 nights. It is in the centre. The price including good breakfast in the garden. All other hotels stayed during my trips were without breakfast except this one.

  • Liked — pleast to stay
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ahmed77Bahrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2006

Found this gem in Conde Nast Traveler. There were 3 of us and it offered triples (three single beds, very comfortable). I believe we paid 139 euros during June. Extremely large garden room - I don't remember the room # but it was the first garden room by the front door. Bathroom was spacious and had a half-door for shower but no holder for the shower head. That is the only reason I gave this a 4 rather than a 5.

It was very quiet in our room, I heard no noise at all. There is a 24-hour reception desk, good for any late nights you may have. The hotel is within walking distance of the Croisette, which is the main shopping and beach street and is around the corner from many different restaurants.

I would definitely stay here again - great value!

Stayed June 2006
Helpful?
3 Thank Ami P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 30, 2006

I stayed in this hotel along with 2 other business associates. We all found the staff extremely accomodating and the hotel rooms were very clean and comfortable. The hotel is within walking distance of Le Palais and all the major shopping. I highly recommend it and would go there again.

  • Stayed January 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Festival
Hotel Festival
#44 of 126 in Cannes
119 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel des Congres et Festivals
0.1 mi away
Hotel De France Cannes
Hotel De France Cannes
#70 of 126 in Cannes
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Alize Cannes
Hotel Alize Cannes
#55 of 126 in Cannes
147 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Brimer
Hotel Brimer
#54 of 126 in Cannes
104 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Villa Tosca
Hotel La Villa Tosca
#82 of 126 in Cannes
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Moliere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Moliere

Property: Hotel Moliere
Address: 5 rue Moliere, 06400 Cannes, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Moliere 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of Cannes, by foot you will be able to enjoy the fabulous shopping and the large choice of restaurants. The beaches of the Croisette are only 2 minutes away from this beautiful flower-filled establishment. During the congress you can relax in this oasis of serenity and get to the Palais des Festivals in 10 minutes by foot. Alexandra and her team will be delighted to welcome you in a warm and family atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Moliere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing