We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“World Class!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
InterContinental Carlton Cannes
Ranked #9 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“World Class!”
Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights on the fifth floor and the service was exceptional. All the staff were courteous and attentive and made you feel like royalty. The size of room was excellent. Breakfast was good, especially on the terrace overlooking the sea. We can't wait to go back!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MarkP1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarltonCannes, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Carlton Cannes, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear MarKP1969,

Thank you for having taken the time to post your review further to your recent visit in our property.

It’s a pleasure to read that you fully enjoyed your experience at the InterContinental Carlton Cannes in term of quality of food and service provided.

Once again, thank you for these kind words which are a nice reward for our entire team.

All of us are looking forward to welcoming you back soon for another unique moment.


Sincerely,

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,818 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    988
    456
    202
    92
    80
See reviews for
233
851
57
333
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
173 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

I stayed at the Carlton during a business trip to Cannes. It is one of those special places that you might have read about or seen on TV (like the Copacabana Palace in Rio de Janeiro or the Adlon Kempinski, in Berlin), and I felt very privileged to experience such a grand, historic hotel. I had a very nice room overlooking the sea, spacious and with a traditional decor. I had both breakfast and dinner at the hotel on most days, and was very satisfied with their food. The scallops risotto was delicious, and so was their "Farmers / Garden" menu with fresh produce. The service was good, courteous and efficient. I was pleased to hear they accept dogs at the hotel, so I hope I will have the chance to come back one day during my holidays.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cpc_27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarltonCannes, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Carlton Cannes, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your feedback further to your recent stay at the InterContinental Carlton Cannes

It’s nice to hear that you felt very privileged to stay in our property and that you fully enjoyed your room overlooking the sea and the quality of food and service in our Restaurants.

These positive comments are a wonderful reward for the entire team.

All of us are looking forward to welcoming you back soon,

Sincerely yours,


Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2014

What a sea view, just superb.
Best arrival experience so far, real IHG. From Doormen through FO real pleasure/
Breakfast was ok, nothing realy special, but friendly service and a great sea view made my day all the time.

Room Tip: Sea view a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ngio73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarltonCannes, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Carlton Cannes, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Ngio73,

Thank you for your kind comments following your recent stay at the InterContinental Carlton Cannes hotel.

We are really pleased to read that your stay couldn't be more enjoyable, when experiencing an InterContinental life.

We do hope have the honour to welcoming you back very soon on the french riviera for you next trip, again.

Best regards

Guest Relation manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
93 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

I've travelled with Intercontinental in many cities but this in my honest opinion si the best for services and facilities, when you arrive you feel like a king even in the beach the service is five star. t is also masterpiece of architecture and the best show of fireworks game is played in august a must see from your hotel room.

Room Tip: If you want to go the beach is best to book the first row.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 75Drake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarltonCannes, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Carlton Cannes, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for having posted your comments further to your last visit in August.

It’s a real pleasure to learn that you fully enjoyed our beach facilities and service and all of us thank you for this wonderful reward.

Looking forward to welcoming you back this summer for another unique and memorable visit.

Cordially,

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Outstanding hotel.
Had a two bedroom suite overlooking the bay in Canne.
Main bedroom was stunning with views over the bay.
Room two overlooked concrete wall which was not great.
The food was outstanding and highly recommended.
Watch the drink prices two whiskies and two coffees 90 euros so not cheap.
That being said the hotel was superb although the reason I did not give this hotel five stars was due to no water and no drinks in room which I felt for such a superb hotel and suite was poor.

Room Tip: Sorry clicked pool excellent but never used this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarltonCannes, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Carlton Cannes, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Dear Darren L,

Thank you for the time you spent to share your experience during your stay at the IC Carlton Cannes Hotel.

It was a pleasure to welcome you during the ECRM congress, and we are happy that you enjoyed the exceptional upgrade in a deluxe two bed room suite overlooking a Mediterranée panoramic view and a part of the city. At least we are surprise by your 2 for this kind category of room, but further to your comments, it looks to be an error.

Be informed, that our loyalty program Ambassador offers lot of benefits to their members, as water and fruit upon arrival, and daily water renewal. But further your records, apparently you declined to be enrolled upon arrival.

Once again thank you for your lovely feedback, hope to see you back in your Cannes residence for your next trip on the french riviera, again.

Sincerely yours.
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collingwood, Ontario
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Spent 5 nights in march at this hotel and since it was low season and prior to the Congress, we were upgraded. We had room 317 and it was excellent. Very large, good amenities and excellent bed. The view was the side of the hotel but we could see the water. The staff at the hotel were all very friendly and helpful. We did not have breakfast included in our rate so we went to Rue Antibbes which is about 2 blocks away and ate at a delicious bakery each morning that the concierge recommended. The drinks in the hotel bar are very expensive. We had 1 wine and 1 non alcoholic drink on the outdoor patio and it was 43 Euros! Location of the hotel is perfect, right in the middle of Le Croisette and close to all the magnificent designer boutiques, yet just. 2 blocks from the other major shopping street. Highly recommend this hotel.

Helpful?
Thank travelagent2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarltonCannes, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Carlton Cannes, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear travelagent2005,

Thank you for giving from your time to post your feedback concerning your stay at the InterContinental Carlton Cannes.

We were delighted to read such nice comments coming from our guests. They are a wonderful reward.

Looking forward to welcoming you back for another “lovely stay” !

Cordially,

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
102 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

MY TRIP to Cannes was a bit disapointing with the carlton hotel in Cannes...Even thought the huge and big building is very impressive and looking luxurious....rooms with view on sea are odlies and carpets really needs to be changed. i alos had a small accident with cut on my face because the toilets are so small and tiny you can hurt the door with your face...............

i m still no good tonight

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PARISFRIEND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarltonCannes, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Carlton Cannes, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Dear PARISFRIEND,

Thank you for sharing your review following your recent stay at the IC Carlton Cannes hotel.

I am really sorry to learn that you haven't totally enjoyed your upgraded room, when experiencing this kind of accident, and I do regret it.

We are still trying to understand exactly what happened, as this has never occurred before in the history of the Carlton, to make sure it won't be experienced again.

But I'm reassured by the actions taken by our Manager on Duty , who has demonstrated our commitments.

Rest assured, Mr M. M., that you will enjoy for your next stay a more suitable room to your needs.

Thank you again for your time, and for your loyalty as a Reward Club Member. Looking forward to welcoming you again on the french riviera.

Yours Sincerely.
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes
0.2 mi away
Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez
0.5 mi away
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
#3 of 126 in Cannes
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
JW Marriott Cannes
JW Marriott Cannes
#14 of 126 in Cannes
799 reviews
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso
0.2 mi away
Le Grand Hotel
Le Grand Hotel
#19 of 126 in Cannes
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Carlton Cannes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Carlton Cannes

Property: InterContinental Carlton Cannes
Address: 58 La Croisette | CS 40052, 06414 Cannes, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Cannes
#5 Family Hotel in Cannes
#8 Luxury Hotel in Cannes
#11 Business Hotel in Cannes
#12 Romantic Hotel in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Carlton Cannes 5*
Number of rooms: 343
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Cannes. There is a place at the heart of La Croisette where you can enjoy a truly unforgettable moment in an intimate setting. Thanks to 100 years of tradition at your service, the InterContinental Carlton offers a unique experience under the Mediterranean sun. A genuine legend: The InterContinental Carlton Cannes cultivates this refined atmosphere where yesterday's charm and spirit mix with today's expectations. With its 343 rooms and suites, its restaurants and bars, its famous terrace and its private beach of fine sand, it offers incomparable service worthy of the best hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Jetsetter, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Carlton Cannes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Carlton Cannes Hotel Cannes
Intercontinental Cannes
Carlton Cannes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing